We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,265)
Filter reviews
1,265 results
Traveller rating
770
382
68
26
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
770
382
68
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews polished concrete villa room bbq on the beach grand villa swimming pool beach restaurant pilot bar klong prao beach every evening welcome drink perfect stay the main road spa treatments white sand beach breakfast buffet is thai food nice beach
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,265 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2018

Wonderful place to be able to sit back and enjoy the wonderful pool or take a short stroll to the numerous sun beds at the beach. Well maintained grounds and numerous restaurants all along the beach for a variety of food and drinks.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Elisabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KohChang_TheDewa, Executive Assistant Manager at The Dewa Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

Dear Elisabeth W,

Thank you for choosing the Dewa Koh Chang for you holiday. We appreciate your valuable time to share your feedback, we glad that you had good experience during the stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back to our beautiful resort again soon.

Best,

Ampiwan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2018 via mobile

No doubt the nicest place we have ever stayed in. Great food, nice and big rooms, happy and smiling staff, always ready to help you. The pool-area and the vibe in generel took our breath away! Didn’t want to leave!

We are absolutely coming back to this place again!

Thank you for an amazing week!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kasper A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KohChang_TheDewa, Executive Assistant Manager at The Dewa Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2018

Dear Kasper A,

We would like to thank you for spend time to share your experience during stay with us. We are happy to hear that our friendly staff helped create a happy vacation for you. This is one of our main goals and always ensure that the service always exceed our guest's expectation. We are always here for you. We can't wait to welcome all of you back to The Dewa, when you have a chance to visit Koh Chang again soon.

Best,

Ampiwan B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

We just stay at The Dewa Koh Chang just 2 night but view, staff all in the hotel make me feel amazing. We loved our room can walk direct to the pool. Very warm welcome form Khun Pramet FOM and Khun Kitti he take good care of us during stay and everyone was warm.
Highly recommend if you'r looking for a spot in Koh Chang.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank yuwadee36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KohChang_TheDewa, Executive Assistant Manager at The Dewa Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2018

Dear yuwadee36,

We are so excited to receive your 5-star review and to hear that you had good stay with us. We really appreciate your positive comments about staff and hotel facilities. We hope to welcome you back to The Dewa Koh Chang soon! We will be waiting.

All the best,

Ampiwan B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Very nice and cosy hotel with great staff / especially Jeans the Front Office Manager who upgraded us to a Villa and Wan Executive Assistant Manager always addressing us with a smile /. The massages on the beach were superb / Tong being my favourite massager !/. Very nice and wide beach. Delicious food and good cocktails in the Beach Bar Restaurant. Highly reccommend The Dewa. Hope to stay again”

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdamTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KohChang_TheDewa, Executive Assistant Manager at The Dewa Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2018

Dear AdamTeacher,

Thank you for allowing us to take care you during your holiday! Your compliments are wonderful to hear and have been shared with our whole crew. We can't wait to welcome you back to The Dewa, when you have a chance to visit Koh Chang again soon.

Best,

Ampiwan B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Having just spent 10 days here I must warn people that if your not from a certain eastern block country you will feel alienated , 80% of the quests are from this area, they seem to think they own hotel , in fact one put towels on 2 beds by the pool 2 beds by the beach and when I removed 2 towels was aggressively shouted at by a tattoo, muscle bound ape, I am 61 and disabled , spoke to management and nothing done only apologies !!??, Back to facilities Staff wonderful except if you want a drink by beach then you have to go to bar yourself no staff taking orders, not staff fault not enough available, food good , room clean, adequate .
Negatives - needs a overhaul concrete facias stained, very steep steps to restaurant, pool tiles sharp edges and uneven, pool wallboards nails protrude and uneven, as with every hotel not enough drawers for clothing ! Not disable friendly or child friendly in my opinion, not enough sunloungers or policed to stop reserving. I did notice that immediate hotels although having similar clientele sunbeds seemed readily available !

Stayed: March 2018
2  Thank philboden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KohChang_TheDewa, Executive Assistant Manager at The Dewa Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2018

Dear philboden,

First of all, apologies for delivering anything less than a perfect experience to both of you duing stay with us. We are very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy the stay. We got your information about this and our Front Office Manager immediately took action and monitored closely daily to ensure that your stay more enjoyable. However, your constructive feedback on the points mentioned are well taken for our further improvements. If you should ever decide to come and try us again, we assure you that we will reinstate your confidence in us. Please feel free to react out to me at eam@thedewakohchang.com for further assistance.

Best,

Ampiwan B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews