We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,248)
Filter reviews
1,248 results
Traveller rating
756
379
68
26
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
756
379
68
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews polished concrete villa room bbq on the beach grand villa swimming pool beach restaurant wonderful hotel pilot bar klong prao beach every evening welcome drink perfect stay the main road white sand beach spa treatments breakfast buffet is thai food
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,248 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2018

The location is good. It's near 7-11 and convenient shops. The room is good in terms of facilities and decoration, but it's too dark. Should have more light. The pool and breakfast is great. Moreover, the staff are nice and friendly.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mameaw E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KohChang_TheDewa, Executive Assistant Manager at The Dewa Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2018

Dear Mameaw E,

Many thanks for choosing to stay at The Dewa Koh Chang and for taking the time to write a review of your experience. We are delighted you liked your room and the food selections at the breakfast buffet line. Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback regarding the light, we apologize for this. We have taken note on this and see how best we can improve for the future. We hope you will visit us again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best,

Ampiwan B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2018

Hotel staff were very helpful and caring - responded to our needs with great services. Not enough of variety of breakfast but with quality and quantity. Services definitely exceeded our expectations. We will surely come back!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Toonie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KohChang_TheDewa, Executive Assistant Manager at The Dewa Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2018

Dear Toonie P,

Many thanks for sharing your great feedback on TripAdvisor and gave us 5 stars rating. We have a fabulous team in place that loves to provide great customer service, so I am happy that you noticed it. We hope we are able to welcome you back whenever you are in Koh Chang next!

All of my best,
Ampiwan B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2018

We stayed at The Dewa for 14 nights as part of a one month stay on Koh Chang.
The front desk staff were very friendly and professional, especially Jenny who is outstanding.
The beach area is very nice, although we received many insect bites on the loungers there, despite religiously spraying ourselves regularly with insect repelant.
The Delux room is anything but Delux, The room is dark, it is neccessary to have the lights on at all times when in the room, a torch is needed to see adequatley in the wardrobe and especially when using the in room safe.
The decor comprises polished concrete The walls, floors etc are dark grey, leading to the drab feeling of the place. If you like living in a concrete bunker this is the place for you!
Some of the Cons we noted are:-
Every Day the dirty linen spends half the day piled up on each floor at the head of the stairs.
The Breakfast is at best average.
The restuarant staff were sullen, rarely smiled, left tables piled with dirty dishes, and didn't re-lay tables timeously.
Bread, Pastries, and fruit were left uncovered, cosequently attracted a lot of flies.
When my wife pointed out to staff members that there were flies on the fruit, the response from a staff member was "They must be hungry". The fruit tray remained on the Buffet table.
The Hygene in the reataurant at breakfast time left a lot to be desired.

During our first two weeks on Koh Chang, we stayed at another 4* hotel which really was 4*, The Dewa was more expensive, and is definately NOT 4* we will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Dont Stay Here.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 276Martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KohChang_TheDewa, Executive Assistant Manager at The Dewa Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2018

Dear 276Martin,

Thank you for sharing your valuable review of your stay with us, we are very disappointed that we did not meet your expectations during your special holiday with us. We would like to apologize for an unexpected experience that happened with you. We have taken note of all your comments and will discuss with each department on these points and see how we can improve and rectify them immediately. Thank you for bringing them to our notice, we appreciated this.
We will definitely make an effort to improve our service and facilities moving forward and if you should ever decide to come and try us again, we assure you that we will reinstate your confidence in us. Please feel free to react out to me at eam@thedewakohchang.com for further clarification and assistance.

All the Best,
Ampiwan B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2018

Awesome hotel, staff are extremely helpful and cheerful, the way thr designed the whole resort around nature is beautiful and extremely relaxing.
Beach is front is the best and the food was pretty good beachside as well.

Room Tip: Trashcan in bedroom
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Cutter009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KohChang_TheDewa, Executive Assistant Manager at The Dewa Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Dear Cutter009,

We are so excited to receive your 5-star review and to hear that you had good stay with us. We really appreciate your positive comments about staff and hotel facilities. We hope to welcome you back to The Dewa Koh Chang soon! We will be waiting.

All the best,

Ampiwan B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2018

I forgot to write a review about the hotel, I'm finally getting around to it 2 years later!!
This is a beautiful hotel, we stayed in a villa. It was gorgeous, very luxurious. Beautiful bathroom, big comfortable bed. Balcony with a view of the beach and sea.
The staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was plentiful.
Lovely pool area. There are plenty of sunbeds around the pool and on the beach.
Just up the road from the hotel is a really nice massage place.
Walking distance to restaurants and shops.
The beach was really nice. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Pay that bit extra and book a villa.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gagibbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KohChang_TheDewa, Executive Assistant Manager at The Dewa Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Dear gagibbo,

Many thanks for choosing to stay at The Dewa Koh Chang again. We are delighted you were comfortable in your room and enjoyed the hotel facilities. We are here waiting for you to come back for another memorable stay at The Dewa, the next time you visit Koh Chang.

Best,

Ampiwan B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews