We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$144
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Top Resort(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
US$19
US$17
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$20/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sea View Koh Chang(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KC Grande Resort & Spa(Ko Chang)
US$87
US$62
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chivapuri Beach Resort Koh Chang(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$40
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dewa Koh Chang(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
K.B. Resort(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$24
US$20
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
28
39
6
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
39
6
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop bargreat hotelbed was very comfortablesister hotelvery pleasant staystayed nightsshuttle servicewithin walking distancelonely beachemeraldcovefacilitieskettlesunbedskochang
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 90 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

The general design of this relatively new hotel is modern and the location is quite good, though not on the beach.
HOWEVER, there is much to criticize. The worst thing for us was that there is a musty, mold-like smell in several of the rooms (we tried 3 rooms on 2 floors). I think this may come from the air conditioning units, since there is less smell when they are not operating (but you need A/C in Ko Chang’s weather). Also, there is insufficient and poorly designed lighting in the rooms. Note that the option of using the Cove’s pool and facilities is no longer available for Gallery guests, though they provide a shuttle service to a public beach.
It should be noted that the staff work hard to please guests, but management should be doing a better job in organizing their work and training them.
In spite of these shortcomings, we still had a good 1-week stay at The Gallery.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ZRTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2018

Hotel was clean, functional and in a great location for our diving needs. The main town is only 10-15mins up the road on the baht bus (50baht). My room was on the 1st floor next to the road and it can get quite noisy, but I sleep with earplugs so no difference to me.

Few tiny niggles, but overall a comfy bed and no issues brining back a guest. I'll no doubt stay here again.

(There's a great little street cafe next door for cheap but excellent food, laundry etc...)

Room Tip: The front of the hotels gets all the road noise, if that bothers you
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simoncchapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Gallery, paying £56 for one night. Certainly the Hotels.com pictures made it APPEAR to be slightly superior and probably better value for money than other hotels, particularly the K.B. Resort where we had stayed the previous night.

How wrong we were!

Unusually, rather than write a long review, I'm simply going to publish ten pictures. I'm not simply trying to highlights the poor here, as the first two pictures show the best possible shot one can take of the rooms (a difficult task). However, maintenance is a serious issue at the hotel. Shower trays are badly sealed and dirty, ceilings and walls are stained with from water leaks, cupboard doors are falling off, hallways are strewn with dirty linen and trash until very late in the day and frankly, the 'jewel in their crown' - the "Only Skybar in Koh Chang" is NOT the kind of place anyone would choose to be.

Staff were disorganized - we actually had to check in a second time after the first check-in was 'lost' and keys couldn't be supplied. (They found it again later). I think the general state of the hotel speaks volumes about the attitude of the cleaning staff, the maintenance staff and the management who oversee them. Or don't, rather.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nigel_Denning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2018

We stayed at The Gallery Hotel for a week in December 2017. The hotel is in a good location although we found it was not sign posted clearly. The room we had was on the 3rd foor and was very spacious . A special mention to the young lady who cleaned our room every day. She always did a brilliant job and was very friendly. All the staff at the hotel were very friendly. The managress and front of house staff were very helpful. The staff in the restaurant were very attentive and always remembered our breakfast requirements , e.g. made sure my husband had his money and I was given an extra tea bag as I like a very strong cup of tea. The hotel had a shuttle service to the beach and also to the Klong plu waterfalls. There was a tiny gym on the ground floor which could do with a refurb but it was sufficient for our needs. The beach on Klong Prao was within walking distance .. which we discovered on the 3rd day. If there was one criticism it was that the shower in the bathroom did not work properly - the water was either too hot or too cold. We mentioned this to the reception staff but because of a lack of English and our lack of Thai they did not understand or rectify the problem. Although the Gallery markets it'self as a 4 star hotel , it is really only a three star hotel. The best thing about the hotel was it's location and the very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anitha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2017

We stayed 6 nights at The Gallery and we really enjoyed our stay.
The hotel is 5 minutes walk to the beach or offers a free shuttle to go. The beach is nice, relatively quite with multiple restaurants options at night.
They have a swimming pool and fitness room. But we didn't use them as they have a partnership with the Emerald Cove (5 stars) hotel and we could use their facilities. The pool was just amazing and we could also use their sunbeds and beach.
The rooms are cleaned everyday and well arranged with a huge and comfortable bed. There was a kettle and a minibar. Free bottles of water were offered every day.
We didn't really used the balcony as there are no chairs and the wooden cladding blocks the view. The rooftop bar was not open yet, and that was probably a chance as might be quite noisy in the rooms when disco opens there.
They have an onsite restaurant (Japanese/Asian) that we didn't try.
Breakfast was also good even if quite boring after 6 days.
The staff was also very friendly and professionnal. The only negative points were the wifi that didn't work very well in our rooms and other guests that make noise, but that's not the hotel's fault.
I would recommend The Gallery Hotel without hesitation for a stay at Ko Chang.

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms are quieter, as city view means right on the street
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moet60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGalleryAtKohchang, Manager at The Gallery @ Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Dear Value Guests,

On behave of staffs and owner we're very thank you for your selecting our hotel to accommodate your stay. And Thank you for your recommendation.We're appreciate to hearing and keep to improve.

We wish you enjoy with your trip.

Hope to welcome you in next future.

Best regards,

Nongkhran (Ann)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews