We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
117
31
12
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
31
12
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolhotel is modernthe beautiful white sand beachrecommend visiting this hotelexotic foodfeeling adventurousa mountain view roommaid service isnice view of the oceansuper kindrestaurant serves good foodrooms are nice and cleanenjoyable staysun deckbuffet breakfastperfect locationgood size
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 163 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

The stay at The Erawan was a memorable one.
It covered all the facilities that a small family desires for at the island of Ko Chang.
Also the hotel has an amazing view of the Gulf of Thailand from the rooftop swimming pool.

Overall, it was an amazing experience with the staff being very humble and helpful

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rajesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2018 via mobile

I did not stay in the hotel but went for dinner...Definitively a place for a gourmet... at the same level as a 5 stars in Bangkok. Also a very creative cook.. I took the onion soup.. Well as a Belgian we are knowledgeable about onion soup.. It was perfectly cooked. Same for my chicken cashew... You taste it immediately when the chicken was first cooked apart (best)... Congratulations to the Chef.. A lot of people will miss the.place because of the modern look.. A pity for them...

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank PierreL3113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018

This hotel is very centrally located in the White Sand area, close to restaurants, bars, shopping and the beach. Nice rooms, looks new. Service was ok, the only drawback was that the breakfast wasn't that good.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rtaylorau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2018

This boutique hotel is across the street from the beach, shopping, street food, rental scooters, massages, restaurants and 7-11. It is very modern with a comfortable bed, excellent service and most importantly and excellent breakfast with the best staff! There is a roof top pool although we sat on the beach and scootered around the island. This is a perfect place for 3-4 days to get out of town. We flew from Bangkok to Trat where I had a driver pick us up and we took the ferry to the island. Great system! The hotel can also arrange a pick up or drop off. Excellent hotel and place to stay for a short time or a month if you want to hide out.

Room Tip: get away beach hotel for romance
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 996pauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2018

I can warmly offer this place to everybody who are looking for a place on the beautiful White Sand Beach. The hotel is clean, the meals are delicious and the staff are super kind! Thank you very much for the hospitality.

Room Tip: The riverside rooms are more quite.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Nemethszabolcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews