We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
StayForLong
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
97
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
97
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews owners michael thought of everything family atmosphere minute walk rocking chairs boutique hotel pool area bed was comfortable included breakfast rooms are large air conditioning perfect location jardin volcano closet tours mombacho
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 105 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2020

The hotel is professionally run by the owners Michael and Marcia with their excellent team. Safe, very clean with comfortable and spacious rooms with air conditioning and great views of Granada town and the Volcano.

The pool is impeccably clean and great to return to after a days activities or, as we did, for a relaxing day drinking their choice of cocktails. Very cold beers too.

With his travelling experience Michael provides exceptional advice of travel in the region and beyond and assisted us in planning our future plans. In our experience rare in other establishments.

Marcia and Rebecca prepare tasty breakfast and lunch options and help is provided in ordering takeaways for evening meals if you require. However, the hotel is in a convenient location for walking to the many restaurants and bars with the added benefit of being located in a quiet area.

We walked safely day and night into town but if this is a concern then taxis are cheap to use. We didn’t find the need to.

A perfect location as a base for the region.

Due to the number of rooms, impeccable cleaning and their spacious garden and pool area, I also couldn’t think of a better hotel to base yourself during these current Coronavirus times.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank garylynnLiphook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2020 via mobile

Seriously. This hotel is fabulous! However many days/nights you are planning to stay here, extend your stay! We did just that a few times - booked for 2 nights, stayed 3 then went traveling to other parts of Nicaragua. Returned to Granada and booked another 3 nights at Hotel Jardín. We kept extending our stay til we asked the AWESOME owners of this boutique hotel if we could stay an additional month! Our room on the 2nd floor was spacious, comfortable, immaculately clean every day and had a pleasant view of the city and Volcano Mombacho from both the comfort of the bed and from the balcony.
The owners, Michael and Marcia, are the epitome of what you look for in boutique hotel owners. They are involved in every aspect of maintaining a first-rate, top-notch, welcoming, perfect accommodation in Granada. Marcia (and Rebecca) make delicious breakfasts and lunches every day, using local fresh ingredients. The swimming pool is the best in Granada! Most hotel pools are situated in the center of a hotel complex which limits your exposure to sunlight and views. Hotel Jardín has a massive garden surrounding the pool offering expansive views of the city and Volcano Mombacho. Michael and Marcia are eager to assist you with whatever your needs may be: from booking their spa services (phenomenal facials, massages, pedicures, manicures, hair care - we tried them all!) to tours of nearby attractions.
Having traveled to over 50 countries and having stayed in hundreds of accommodations, we guarantee that you will be happy you chose Hotel Jardín! We look forward to our return visit!
Steve & Laurie

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank no_anchor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcia Michael Schmid, Propietario de posadas at Hotel Jardin y Spa de Granada, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2020

Dear Steve and Laurie
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are very happy that you had a pleasant stay with us.
It was a pleasure to have you here. You're always welcome. Hope to see you soon.
Big hugs to you.
Michael/Marcia and Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2020

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Jardin in Granada in early February, our 4 th stay there since they opened. And once again we were delighted! The owners, Marcia and Michael are the consummate hosts. They have thought of everything. The beautiful photos of their hotel don't do justice to this gem, about a 10 minute walk from the Central Square. The rooms are large, the a/c up to the minute, the canopied beds super comfortable, the bathrooms exquisite, the pool well maintained and refreshing after a hot day in Granada. There are views from the bedrooms of the roof tops of the city, and the volcano( inactive!, Mombacho in the distance. There is very nice selection for the included breakfast, and you can also get lunch or dinner freshly prepared in their "guests only" thatched dining area. Marcia and Michael are always attentive to guests needs,and go out of their way to help in any situation. There is a family atmosphere as well, with the two very friendly dogs, George and Mimi wandering around, and Fernando the cat, sleeping in the shade.

The center of town is a safe, easy 10 minute walk, where are there are shops and open air cafes and restaurants. Granda itself is a bustling, historic colonial town, very clean and well maintained. Tourism is again picking up, after the turmoil of the past two years. We felt entirely safe and secure at all times.

Maria and Michael continue to do a wonderful job. You will not be disappointed!

Room tip: Second floor rooms overlook the garden and city skyline
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timoteo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcia Michael Schmid, Propietario de posadas at Hotel Jardin y Spa de Granada, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2020

Dear Mary and Timothy
Thank you very much for your nice review.
We are very grateful that you are always staying with us, it's an honor for us.
Hope to see you next year again.
Greetings and a big hug
Michael/Marcia and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2020

I had a truly wonderful experience here. I only stayed for 2 nights but I plan to come back next year and stay at the Jardin Y Spa for longer.

The owners were very sweet and accommodating. The vegan breakfasts were delicious, as was the coffee. The pool and grounds are very clean and the building is very safe. I found the atmosphere very relaxing and inviting. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, the shower was also very clean. As a woman, I love a good spacious bathroom with counter space! The room was very big with a closet and shelves, full length mirror and a sweet little patio with rocking chairs. I honestly didn't want to leave.

I got to meet the owners, one of their sons and all of their pets. They are a lovely family, the dogs and cats are really gentle and adorable. I felt right at home!

Thank you Michael and Marcia!

Room tip: The rooms on the second floor have the best view!
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank skye2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcia Michael Schmid, Propietario de posadas at Hotel Jardin y Spa de Granada, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2020

Dear Sky
Thank you so much for your beautiful review. We are very happy that you and your friends had a good stay with us.
It was a pleasure to have you here and we hope you come back soon.

Big hug
Michael/Marcia and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2019

Fantastic service, fantastic hotel and fantastic view.
We can not find anything to put our finger on.

From before we arrived at the hotel, the service from Michael and the family, was very high.

As they gladly answered all our question, and offered to made a sandwich for us, or help us ordering food.
Because we where arriving late.

Everybody is smiling, and are very friendly.
They are more the ready to help with all the questions, you could have.

The hotel is located with a fantastic garden.
It's got plenty of bird life, and a great view at Mombacho.

If you are lookong for a new place to travel to... chose Granada,Nicaragua.

And then dont hesitate to book this hotel.

Our biggest recommendation to Michael, his family and the hotel.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Perjorgensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marciamichaels, Propietario at Hotel Jardin y Spa de Granada, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2019

Dear Per
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are very happy that you have a nice stay with us.
It's a pleasure for us to have you here and help with your questions.
I wish you a nice time in Nicaragua :-)

Greetings
Michael/Marcia and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews