We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Hotel...Great Location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel La Posada del Sol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2017

I had a nice stay at La Posada del Sol. The hotel grounds are quite beautiful with lovely gardens and a pool.

My room was quiet and included a kitchen sink and cupboards. There was a good amount of storage space for my belongings. The shower had hot water. The hotel provides soap bars. The bed was comfortable.

The staff was friendly and helpful. They provide guests with the remote for the a/c and TV upon check in.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mewall21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Posada del Sol for nine days and enjoyed our stay. The hotel is clean and comfortable, has great air conditioning and is in a convenient location for the main sights and tourist area - just a 5 minute walk to the square and less to Calle La Caldaza and there are also some bars and restaurants in the same street. The staff are very friendly and can speak a little English if you can't speak Spanish. The hotel wasn't too busy when we stayed so we usually had the pool to ourselves. It's in the shade for quite a lot of the day, but the water is warm. Breakfast was generous and tasty - orange juice, coffee, fruit, eggs and toast - but we got a bit bored of that after a few days and tried some of the local cafes instead. The only negative was that we booked a room with a kitchen, but it wasn't equipped at all (not even cutlery, plates, etc although they did give us some to use when we asked) and the fridge froze everything solid, so it wasn't really worth the extra cost. It did mean we had ice cold water though, so that was a bonus!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JC_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

super sweet and helpful staff, great location, cold AC, clean rooms, secure parking, and absolutely gorgeous building. loved staying upstairs so i could view all the tile rooftops. great little pool and patio area. delicious breakfast. would stay here again and again. only negative: wifi doesn't work in rooms, so you've got to go down to the common areas to use it.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Caitlin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

The room was nice and big and we even had a small kitchen. We loved the fact the AC was not blowing on the bed and that there was tons of space in the room. The breakfast was good though simple. The hotel has a nice pool and it is for Granada very quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GeckoTrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed in this hotel for about a week and absolutely loved it. Its beautiful garden, spacious rooms, safe and handy location, big breakfast and most importantly: friendly staff, made our stay in Granada very pleasant. It offers great value for money and the young night guard is always up for a nightly chat in English!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pieter v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel!

The hotel entrance is a tall gate in a tall stucco wall. It opens up into a beautifully overgrown garden with a small outdoor pool. The garden is encompassed by a patio with wooden rocking chairs and long hanging plants. The rooms are very simple and clean with fresh flowers on the bed. Some have small kitchens. Also, the air conditioning works wonderfully!

The family who takes care of the hotel is very kind and welcoming.

It is located a couple blocks away from the main strip and the main plaza.

If I'm ever back in Granada, I'll be staying here.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Via M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed this place. Super clean nice room with a/c and a nice pool. Good breakfast included and a good location to explore Granada from. Only 2 blocks from everything. We were there for Saint patricks day and had a blast at the street party

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Casa Barcelona
Hotel Casa Barcelona
#31 of 45 in Granada
156 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Xalteva
Hotel Xalteva
#13 of 45 in Granada
263 reviews
0.8 km away
Casa La Merced
Casa La Merced
#26 of 45 in Granada
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Patio del Malinche
0.8 km away
Hotel El Maltese
Hotel El Maltese
#27 of 45 in Granada
45 reviews
0.6 km away
Il Padrino Hotel
Il Padrino Hotel
#15 of 45 in Granada
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Posada del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Posada del Sol

Address: Calle el Caimito the mayoralty three blocks i average lake, Granada, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Granada Department > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 76 Speciality Lodging in Granada
Price Range: $69 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Posada del Sol 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel La Posada del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing