We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$68
US$59
View deal
SAVE US$9
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$59
Trip.comUS$68
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
213
44
11
0
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
213
44
11
0
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fried plantains calle calzada chocolate museum colonial architecture central america stayed nights nice pool courtyard nicaragua masaya oasis isletas volcano
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 275 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2020

Good location. Large room with two beds. Pool was almost private. Helpful staff. $80

However, we checked out other hotels and the following looked good. Chocolate Museum Hotel $40 - nice pool. Smaller room i assume. Hotel Grenada has a huge pool- like a resort in the city. Room smaller - $80. Hotel Merced $125 - impressive colonial architecture. Lavish.

Room tip: By the pool
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank goodtaste_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2020

We stayed 3 nights in Granada over Christmas and enjoyed the Consulado's
colonial architecture, great location, and very helpful staff. Located a short
walk from the main square Consulado is a peaceful oasis with beautiful high-
ceilinged bedrooms set around a lovely swimming pool and courtyard.

During our stay we enjoyed the Masaya night tour, Mombacho zip-lining, Isletas boat trip, Chocolate Museum and many fun evenings on Calle Calzada. Airport pickup was a bonus (arranged by the hotel) as we had not been to Nicaragua before and didnt want to deal with car rental, driving directions etc.

Many thanks again to Adria,Rudy, Rolando and team for the warm hospitality
and excellent service. Best wishes for 2020!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2019

This place was a great find. Lovely atmosphere in the courtyard and really nice spacious room. Well located and easy to access the rest of the city. They were also able to help us book activities and figure out how to get to Ometepe.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aaron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2018

I stayed at Casa del Consulado during the busy Easter week. The place is very well run, clean rooms and nice hot breakfast. The front desk and Geovany provided efficent booking, check-in\ check out and support for a day trip tp Ometepe. It is perfectly located between La Merced and the parqueThe inside secure parking is a big bonus well worth the three minutes walk. The Masaya room had a nice view on the roof tops.Pool was also very clean and refreshing. I would certainly return.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Montrealcharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2018

We LOVED our stay at Hotel Casa del Consulado. It took us weeks of researching where to stay for our 4 nights in Granada, we even emailed back and forth with the hotel and they were so nice answering all of our questions. We couldn't be happier with our choice. They picked us up from the Managua airport late on Thursday night (they have an easy to find Hotel Casa del Consulado SUV and the driver had a sign with our names, our flight arrived early, but he was already there waiting for us). It's location is perfect and truly a beautiful hotel with a luscious garden courtyard and pool. The courtyard was so relaxing one night we got takeout to eat there instead of sitting in a restaurant. Our room (Room Oro) was HUGE, on the second floor with a private balcony. Most importantly, the A/C was great which was crucial when we went--it was very hot in early March. The staff really make this hotel great, all of them were so nice and accommodating. Most speak a little english, we felt bad our spanish was so poor. They assisted us on multiple occasions with booking taxis and tours. If you stay here, definitely don't worry about booking tours in advance! We wanted to arrange our activities depending on how we felt that day instead of being tied to a plan and we couldn't have done it without the staff. We were very happy with all of the tours they arranged for us (and our requests were even very last minute!). They were very knowledgeable about the area and recommendations. Someone is also at the front desk 24/7 if you need anything. HIGHLY recommend Hotel Casa del Consulado for your stay in Granada!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KANNAPOLIS22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geovany R, Director de Recepción at Hotel Casa del Consulado, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2018


Dear Kannapolis,


Thank you for your comment and for choosing our hotel. I am happy that you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you again as a guest at our hotel and for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I am sure that all our hotel staff enjoyed attending to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay.



We will be honored to host you next time you visit this beautiful city.


Kind Regards,



Geovanny Rivas.
Front Desk Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews