We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$56
PricelineUS$56
eDreamsUS$56
Booking.comUS$56
TravelocityUS$56
Orbitz.comUS$56
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
98
23
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
98
23
3
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 128 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2020 via mobile

Best possible location but sorry no pool. Best bar in town, very nice eating environment, sweethearts wait on you politely, very good food but limited menu (it’s Covid era), owner is French National very courteous, I couldn’t be more happy especially for a very good below market price. For the price, best value. Dont expect large rooms, do expect to be pleasantly surprised.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank jaybarak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2019

We spend a lot of time searching for the perfect hotel when visiting new countries and this hotel was perfect. The pictures do not even do it justice. We checked in and were greeted by the owner and someone took us to our room and showed us around. We were wowed. If you are looking for something with a truly Nicaraguan feel this is the place. The staff was nice and I felt like we were at our own villa. It is extremely close to everything so you can walk right outside of the hotel to explore the city. We stayed for 5 nights and would definitely come and stay at this hotel again.

Room tip: Rooms with two balconies are bigger
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FellowTraveler615512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEstrada, Manager at Hotel Estrada, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Dear FellowTraveler615512,

Thank you for your review and kind words. We are glad to hear that after taking the time to search, you did indeed find the perfect hotel! We have worked hard to maintain the truly Nicaraguan feel in our colonial home, while at the same time providing all modern amenities. Of course we would love to have you stay with us again. We hope you enjoyed our beautiful country!
Thanks again for choosing us.

Best regards,
The Hotel Estrada Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

I happened on this hotel after staying at two other hotels in Granada and liked it so much that I stayed for two weeks. The staff was great and became like family. Pascal,the owner,has a large tour company and can set up tours and airport transport that will pick you up at the hotel. Truly a fine place to stay!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank C5063VSterryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2018

the reservation process was very complicated, we couldn't book directly from their website, we called and also complicated to speak with someone. in the end, we booked from another website to get an instant confirmation.

we arrive and the hotel was very cute we love it.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovetheworld01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEstrada, Manager at Hotel Estrada, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Dear Lovetheworld01,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you loved our hotel! We are a surprised to hear that you found the reservation process complicated, in fact you can reserve directly on our website choosing the date for your reservation. We also make reservations and are in communication with clients by email. Our phone number with reception open from 6am to 10pm is (+505)2552-7393.
Thanks again for choosing us. Hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
The Hotel Estrada Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

This was our first time visiting Nicaragua and this hotel was above and beyond our expectations. Service was amazing, the staff was very attentive and they always made sure we didn’t need anything. The rooms were well kept, AC worked properly, hot water was available, and WiFi service was also provided. I will add, the food is delicious and always very prompt. The hotel also provides tour services, which is a bonus because with these services we where able to see how beautiful Nicaragua is. I would happily recommend this hotel for a nice relaxing vacation in Granada, Nicaragua.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Luzelopez27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews