We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
150
55
8
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
55
8
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews koch family friendly hotel ate dinner in the restaurant excellent dinner breakfast included in the room rate ping pong hotel staff family run hotel beautiful location castle ruins large balcony no air conditioning would stay here again easy access small town southern germany suspension bridge
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 222 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2016

This hotel has a great staff! We stayed there on the way from Tyrol region to Bavaria. The hotel provides a great value for the price, the room was nice and clean. The breakfast in the morning was one of the best hotel breakfasts we had in Europe.
Got great travel recommendations on departure.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matamba1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Hospitality was outstanding! After staying in large American chain hotels (Hilton & Marriott) for most of our vacation, we wanted to give our teenage daughter a true taste of Austria! Fabulous experience! Hope to visit again!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nfsteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2016

I spent four nights at Hotel Maximilian. What struck me is the personal attention provided by the staff. Gabi (owner) planned our day to day activities and made our stay such a joy. The family atmosphere altogether is wonderful. I felt home. The overall effort made by the staff and owners is phenomenal! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elias A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2016

The double bedroom was dark and rather small, the bathroom dated. Two bulbs in the bedroom did not work. The dinner was not good, the desert "Mohr im Hemd" dry, the "wuerzigen Kasspaetzle" not spicy at all as indicated on the menu. And one of the co-owners of the hotel was too outspoken and impolite towards guests.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jwandzilak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxihotel-Ehenbichl, Inhaber at Hotel Maximilian, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2016
Google Translation

liebe damen WANDZILAK -
danke, dass sie uns ihre festgestellten mängel mitteilen -
an den verbesserungen werden wir arbeiten und vielleicht
dürfen wir sie wiedereinmal bei uns begrüssen!
in der zwischenzeit übersenden wir freundliche grüsse vom maximilian!
gabi koch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Appreciated the warm hospitality and helpful sight-seeing trips for the area we received from Gabi. She and the rest of the staff went out of their way to ensure that our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Breakfast buffet was very complete and fresh.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JimnJoanM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews