We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Moserhof(Breitenwang)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
US$150
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Goldene Rose(Reutte)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$123
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tannenhof(Reutte)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Gasthof Klause(Reutte)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
149
53
8
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
53
8
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskoch familyfriendly hotelate dinner in the restaurantbreakfast included in the room rateping ponghotel staffbeautiful locationfamily run hotelcastle ruinslarge balconyno air conditioningsouthern germanysmall townsuspension bridgeeasy accesshotel is situatedgabi
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 218 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2017

I visited Reutte from 14 to 17 May 2017 with a group of 20 people from India & stayed in Maximilian. Though it was an official trip but with the advise of Gabi, it rather became an official cum tourist trip. As advised by Gabi we visited Suspension bridge & castle adjacent to the bridge which is walking distance from hotel & it is really good place to visit. We also visited Other castles near Fussen. Hotel Staff especially Gabi is very cooperative & supporting. out of 20 people from India 6 people were vegetarian & Gabi arranged to prepared food according to our suitability & offcourse food was dilicous too. Hotel is situated at very good location & you see beautiful scenery from balcony. Overall stay was very comfortable.

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxihotel-Ehenbichl, Inhaber at Hotel Maximilian, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2017

dear vivek,
thank you very much for your kind feedback!
we enjoyed having you and the guests from India in our hotel - special after my 2 visits
in our beautiful, interesting country! we look forward to welcome
you again and in the meanwhile receive sunny greetings from Ehenbichl/Tyrol/Austria!
gabi and the koch family + Maximilian team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

I used this hotel as a base for two nights, for visiting the castles. We had two rooms. I had a single room with no balcony but a beautiful mountain view. My parents had a nice corner room balcony. Upon arrival, Gabi was very welcoming and gave us great recommendations. She even gave us back roads to take to the castle in the event there was traffic. The restaurant had yum food and had vegetarian options! Wifi worked great in the lobby, but was available for a fee from the rooms. Rooms were cozy and very clean! I'd stay here again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Alannah954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very kid friendly, with a play room, laundry service (12 Euros a load) ,rental bikes and delicious breakfast. It was challenging to find, but we finally figured it out after driving to the information area in Reutte. If you are coming from Salzburg, get off at the first exit to Reutte (South Reutte ). Head towards the signs for the hospital (krankenhaus) and the signs for Hotel Maximilian will be close by.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank shoehornCa_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2016

This hotel has a great staff! We stayed there on the way from Tyrol region to Bavaria. The hotel provides a great value for the price, the room was nice and clean. The breakfast in the morning was one of the best hotel breakfasts we had in Europe.
Got great travel recommendations on departure.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matamba1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Hospitality was outstanding! After staying in large American chain hotels (Hilton & Marriott) for most of our vacation, we wanted to give our teenage daughter a true taste of Austria! Fabulous experience! Hope to visit again!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nfsteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews