We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vibe, value and food!!!”
Review of La Borie Blanche

La Borie Blanche
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Domme
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We found this place by accident and had one of our most faboulous meals in the nice family farm.

Even though they speak little english, Valerie and her mother were very nice. We sat outside and enjoyed the great weather, while we ordered three four course meals, built in a set menu.

After a great bean soup we ate the famous foue gras and patte, and then a tasty beef steak made with garlic and a sidedish of potatoes.

To desert we had apricot cake with cream cheese and honey. The meal
Was french style easy going though we did not wait a minute too much.

After drinks the checks reached a bit less than 70 euros, a fine price for this kind of meal, and VAle automatically wrapped up the cake we left in a take away and that was really nice of her.

Im not a food lover but this time i totaly enjoyed it, not only because of the food but also for the hospitality and the place itself.

Go there.

1  Thank nimigor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 191 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

Loved the setting, a real homely feeling! We got served our menu sitting at a table with 2 other couples, but it wasn't annoying but actually complimentary! Food was great, service aswell and together with a great bottle of wine paid 64 euro's. An evening we won't forget!

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank eelcodh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The title sans everything! We had a really good time here in family! Healty cooking and nice service.
Merci beaucoup!!

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank F-777DavidB777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2013

La Borie Blanche was recommended to my family by a friend (thanks Will) as a no nonsense old school French eatery that was an experience not to be missed. As it turned out our friend was right!

The previous evening three generations of my family had dined in an expensive and sophisticated restaurant where the service was excellent, and the food beautifully presented but sadly lacking in the taste and flavour department......my faith in French cuisine faltered!

Following lunch at La Borie Blanche all my family agreed that this was the best dining experience we had enjoyed while in France. This place provides diners with classic simple French cooking made with excellent local ingredients served in pleasant surroundings by the friendly proprietors............Faith restored!

Can't wait to return.

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank richie42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2013

A fantastic experience. Proper, no fuss French cooking at its best, all home grown and cooked. The soup was fresh, the pâté 'de la region' and the steak sourced from the locally farmed cattle. Service personal. A real trest and incredible value for money.

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank WillGSSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Borie Blanche also viewed

 
Sarlat-la-Caneda, Dordogne
 
Cenac-et-Saint-Julien, Dordogne
 

Been to La Borie Blanche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing