We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
1
8
8
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
8
8
12
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 42 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2017

The place is a disgrace. The smell on entering the hotel was overpowering of damp. Bedding was drying over bannisters Offered four rooms before we found one with curtains up. Room we had was awful. Dangerous electrics, dirty shower, cracked sink, marks on walls, floor,ceiling and curtains. Door handle fell off. We were refused a refund if we moved to another hotel. Male receptionist was aggressive and rude. Grass two feet high in grounds. Wrote to manager twice with no reply. Wrote to CEO no reply.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel !
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2017

Chose this hotel as a stopover convenient for Dieppe the next day. The outside looked derelict, and the grass had not been cut for months. Lots of cans and bottles dropped in the grass. The entrance says the car park is secure and guarded 24 hours, but the notice in the room says different.

Room was very tatty, and small,although the sheets were clean. Breakfast OK. Not a good stopover experience

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DouglasJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2017

The title says it all. If you pay for the cheapest, this is what you get. The positives are that the linen and en-suite are clean and kept clean. However as other reviews have stated the standards of other things are basic - some lights not working, toilet lid broken. This seems to be a hotel that folk arrive at late at night as a stop over. It is next to the N12 so during a warm/hot night you can't have the window open as you get the traffic noise. There are places to eat very nearby and a Cora supermarket that do breakfasts for 3.5 euros. It also has a garage for petrol (reasonably cheap.

Room Tip: Get a front room rather than one facing the N12
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

When you pay the price we paid expectations were low but as we got the last hotel room in town available arriving late there was zero choice. The reality was pleasantly surprising, the room and beds were perfectly acceptable at this rate, and we slept great after an excellent burger at "Flashback" in town. If you are going to pay for chips then moan it wasn't fois gras then don't be such a cheapskate and go pay triple for Ibis... (where I'm sure you will still find something to moan about)

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank RobertP7237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2015

Yes it looked a bit tired. The welcome was fine. The bedroom was clean and the bed comfortable. We paid under £30 for 2 for one night. Plus we were given vouchers for a local restaurant which saved us £13. Not to bad.

Room Tip: if you want a cheap clean good nights sleep on your way to another plae then this is good value.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews