We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Deltaplane(Bleriot-Plage)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,619)
Filter reviews
1,619 results
Traveller rating
567
781
202
46
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
567
781
202
46
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscite europecar parkpolice presenceibis calaisvalue for moneyexcellent locationshopping centrelong drivemany timesfrench policesecure parkingplenty of parkingideal stopan overnight stayen routeshower roomconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,619 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a stop over on route through France and Spain. We have stayed before and we're disappointed but the choice is quite limited in the mid range hotels in Calais. The rooms are small and the bathroom is poor standard. It is similar to a caravan bathroom and the shower pressure is poor. The hotel is ok but nothing special and lacking in many amenities. It seems they now provide an adjustable mirror attached to the wardrobe so you can plug your dryer in and nearly see what you are doing!!there is only one plug socket in the room which is very poor if you need to charge phones etc. We paid in advance for dinner but I would not bother as the set menu was limited to fish or omelette with a starter of soup or salad.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in JANURARY 2016 whilst on route back to the UK with our new cat collected from Turkey. We had a couple of drinks in the bar which were really cheap in price and of good quality. The breakfast was really delicious and in my opinion well worth the money
They even gave us some free ham when we arrived as couldn't find anywhere open to buy cat food. Friendly staff.
I would definitely return.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sweets T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Hotel room was fine for overnight stop over. Clean tidy comfortable bed. Big downside it’s actually a police station. Car park full of police vehicles. One parked so close to us I could not get out of the car and was rude when asked to move. Bar full of police when we arrived. Pool table taken over by police. Breakfast mostly eaten by police who filled restaurant in the morning, more did arrive but the policemen obviously like to get off to work on a good meal. Mini police opps room just by the lifts. I understand that the contract is probably attractive and lucrative for Accor but really off putting for guests

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank chris131219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

All very easy for my very limited mobility. Disabled room was nearest to the entrance for once which is rare! Restaurant very near, staff helpful, room comfortable with excellent shower. Just generally good.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grégory R, Deputy manager at Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Calais Tunnel sous la Manche.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Grégory RANSON
Deputy manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

I have been staying in this hotel once a week for the last few months.
The rooms are clean, comfortable and well appointed. The restaurant is OK but I prefer to go to Cite Europe just to get out of the building.
The breakfast is ample and there is a good choice but I often have to do without as I start work at 06:45.
The staff are always very friendly and make me feel a valued guest.
At the moment this is one of the safest hotels for car parking as there are a huge number of CRS vehicles parked there which deters some who may have nefarious motives.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank readersFolkestone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grégory R, Deputy manager at Ibis Calais Tunnel Sous la Manche, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Grégory RANSON
Deputy manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews