We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant family treetop adventure and fun”
Review of Woody Park

Woody Park
Ranked #6 of 18 things to do in Fecamp
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Would you fancy swinging from tree to tree ? Whether with family or friends, have a wonderful stay near the seaside, discovering all the activities offerred by the leisure park "Woody Park" in Fécamp. Relaxing walks, sporty activities from the tree tops, racing from branch to branch, passionate paintball sessions ... Make this an ideal playground for the young and not so young alike. Come and live refreshing and fun expériences in the middle of the woods and discover new sensations !
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed August 11, 2015 via mobile

Staff were brilliant, helpful and lovely. Kids (and I) loved the treetop stuff and the kids especially loved the 'Kid Box' (ball pit and netting trampoline suspended in the trees). Youngest (6 yrs) loved the Oistiti (safe version of the treetops stuff for kids under 1.3m) which has pretty much the same sort of activities just at 1-2m off the ground instead of 20m. Eldest (10 yrs) got a bit freaked out by doing the 'Black route' (they use the same scale as ski routes) but was calmed and quickly helped down by one of the great staff. The facilities were a bit 'rustic', the cafe was a bit basic and the toilets were portacabins (although spotless ones) and were mixed sex but none of this detracted from a great day out. Allow plenty of time to try it all multiple times.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank AdamP675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

3 - 7 of 173 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2015

had a fantastic stay here for one night of our Northern France adventure. the tree tents are such a novelty and we also did one of the tree assault courses the next day which involved finding our inner tarzans! the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. I'd definitely recommend this to outdoor lovers!

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2014

As grandparents we didn't partake, but the family loved it, some of the walks were a bit scary, my Daughter-In-law had to be taken down, by hand., but the staff were very understanding. and helped her down. It all looked very good.

Date of experience: September 2014
2  Thank Oldjazzfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We enjoyed 3 types of trails @ Woody and everyone from 5 years to adults shared the same excitement. The stuff are very friendly, the place is beautiful and everything is clear and safe.
No doubt it is one of the best experiences we had in Normandy.

Date of experience: July 2013
2  Thank doronca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2011

I am native of Fecamp, and was visiting family in neighborhood village. Weather was grey, then rainy, but the tree canopy was thick and provided good shelter. The tree canopy walk is a bit scary, even for us who are not scared of height. But it is worth doing. The small activity playground for younger kids is great too. They can have hours of fun on their little tight ropes, zip lines etc. I finally took my two 9-year old on the large zip line tour and that was AWESOME. I recommend the zip line to anybody tall enough to do it. Staff is great and cool. It is not cheap but there is some good time to spend.

Date of experience: August 2011
7  Thank Enilec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Woody Park also viewed

 
Fecamp, Seine-Maritime
Fecamp, Seine-Maritime
 

Been to Woody Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing