We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
34
50
28
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
50
28
11
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 127 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2017

We loved the ambience, style and utterly charming people who hosted our stay at Hotel le Clocher. From breakfast with excellent coffee, pastries and bread through to suppertime it was a real joy and pure relaxation to be part of this lovely French community. We would highly recommend it. The village too is beautiful with art shops, bicycle shops, a bustling market and delicious local food. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottinthebrecks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leclocher17590, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Clocher, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2017

Many thanks !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2017 via mobile

A small bed and breakfast right next to Antagnod slopes. Try to get a room overlooking the valley. The view is breathtaking. Reasonably priced, very nice rooms, very clean. A restaurant nearby offers dinner at a reasonable price.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ornella V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leclocher17590, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Clocher, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

Many thanks !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

A lovely setting in the centre of the village, opposite the church with its famous spire, it also has a clock, so if quiet is important ask for a room at the back or in the annexe. This is a simple hotel, so make sure you know what to expect before you go. It is clean and comfortable with a lovely friendly welcome from all the team. Yes the rooms are on the small side and there are no frills, but the price for the island is very good value. Yes the breakfast is cheaper across the square at the boulangerie, but you can sit outside on the terrace, mixing with the locals and watching village life whilst eating croissants and delicious crusty bread. Food in the restaurant is good quality, and if there is football on tv you can book a table in the bar to watch the game while you eat! There is no free parking at the hotel, but they will direct you to a large free car park a short walk away. The village is ideally placed for cycling trips around the island and there are places to hire bikes in the centre and at the port 5 mins down the road.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank CarolIn21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leclocher17590, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Clocher, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2016

Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2016

We stayed here for two nights and were very happy with our experience. The hotel is right in the centre of Ars en Re, across the square from the church. We didn't find the bells too intrusive. We got great recommendations for restaurants from the staff. We ate in a local place right on the beach on the first night (Le Frere de Mer) and then ate in La Commerce on the second night. Both were top notch. Our room at the hotel was small, but fit to purpose.

Stayed: May 2016
1  Thank JulieC75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaduval, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Clocher, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2016

Many thanks for your compliment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2016

Stayed last year for 3 nights over a long weekend, was probably the best place I have ever stayed at, it simple, charming and a fantastic location. The owner gave great tips of where the best beaches were, best restaurant and hidden bars. I would recommend this to everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve and Pauli... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leclocher17590, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Clocher, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2016

Many many thanks for your compliments !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews