We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cote Thalasso Ile de Re
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Ars-en-Re
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Clean place and quiet
Location is not convenient so you need a car. This being said you can use their available bikes.
Breakfast is 12€ but frankly a bit of a joke, grad a bike and have breakfast somewhere else.
Friendly staff.
Value for money = ok.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Walker_75000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2016

We went there just for a relaxing afternoon in March, after months struggling with personal stuff. We were in Ré, so why not try this place.

From the very beginning, when booking by phone, to the moment we slammed our car's doors to leave, the experience was great.

Friendly staff, from the reception to the locker room, including the person who actually took care of us: always minding about your well being, courteous and smiling.

Price range is average for this type of place, as are some facilities which may need some improvement/renovation works, but nothing dramatic in my opinion.

- Two saunas with enough room for everyone to enjoy without waiting for their turn,
- a big hammam with actual steam and heat, nothing like the other place we tried, near Paris, that woulds simply blow a small steam cloud like a kettle, great for skin preparation,
- a saltwater heated pool (highly recommended: it has streams, you can just relax or hold on to the rail circling it to exercise)
- two showers to get rid of dead skins, and,
- a sundeck.

The afternoon entry also gives you access to the spa (basement) which we did not have the courage to try (cold water and we had already spent some time in sauna/hammam/pool, but it's definitely worth it.

There were no surprise you do not want to have when going in such places, like closed pool, reservation lost or something. The staff was on time for our "algae skincare" session.

We did not sleep nor eat in the hotel, this review is solely based on the thermal baths/spa experience but if you are visiting the island and are wondering where you could go to treat yourself and enjoy a relaxing afternoon, I would recommend this place!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BassDrumDeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2015

We stayed here in peak season for a couple of nights.
+quiet coastal location
+spacious, bright, airy hotel, relaxing, generally v clean
+basic, ~3 star rooms
+food was v good
+staff were very helpful, attentive

-hotel pool was v cold, in need of refurb
-many of the sun beds outside were damaged or broken

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cheshire911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

Came for honeymoon, on arrival staff unhelpful, no drinks apart from water and tea of the day available until 7pm. Spa faculties pathetic, really smelly, jacuzzi water horrid. Room very basic, asked for water and tea making facilities, staff were very rude. Felt unwelcome and would NEVER return !!!!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank harriscreef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Staff very helpful, nice and welcoming is the only positive note for this very tired and sad hotel I cannot recommend to anyone visiting the island for pleasure.
Room was large, bed uncomfortable, bathroom very tired.
The room was at the ground floor and overlooking a backyard parking...very sad.
Give a miss to the outdoor pool and go for a walk.
We hired bikes and asked to keep them one full day from afternoon to the next afternoon, and they refused saying we had to pay two half days, which is much more expensive and not the common procedure in bike rental shops on the island.
Even only one night was really too much and overpriced.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChiaraMorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

We have been coming to ile de re for 10 years and this is my worst experience, well to be fair my only bad experience really!
We stayed here for 1 night and it was already too long!
To start with positive notes:
The staff was lovely, very helpful and smiling made us feel really confortable.
The food at breakfast was nice too.
But that is it.
The hotel is run down, very sad and old fashioned.
The old carpet in the corridors smells of chemicals, like in a hospital, the same smell in the bedroom and in the very "tired" lift.
The room was big and so was the bed which is also a positive note I suppose.
The walls were dirty so was the floor ( made out of strange plastic) it all needs a coat of paint. The bathroom was small and dirty mould on the walls and round the tape! Disgusting.
Unluckily we had a room with a view of the bins ( noise at night)
It must have also been the back of the kitchen/delivery bay because of the beeping reversing trucks early in the morning ( no sleep in for us).
The breakfast was nice but not organized at all. Queues appeared because things were not in the right places to get a good movement around them.
The worst part was the outdoor pool not maintained at all, broken tiles, green in the bottom with red and black mould all around the edge. We got in and out in 5 minutes.
Stay away from this place at 150€ a night!
Theft in my opinion.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rolipoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

Last minute booking on a 3 week tour of France.
Decent hotel, easy to find, well signposted, comfortable bedroom, and grounds.
Restaurant functional and over-priced for dinner.
Breakfast basic and staff pushed to cope with turnover of guests and new "supplies".
Bike hire expensive but enjoyable and to be recommended.
Spa centre amazing and salt pool, steam room, sauna, etc wonderful way to wind down the day.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank SimonGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ars-en-Re
11.4 km away
Hotel Restaurant & SPA Plaisir
Hotel Restaurant & SPA Plaisir
#4 of 6 in Le Bois-Plage-en-Re
432 reviews
19 km away
Atalante Relais Thalasso
Atalante Relais Thalasso
#2 of 6 in Sainte Marie de Re
826 reviews
12.4 km away
Hotel de Toiras
Hotel de Toiras
#2 of 12 in Saint Martin de Re
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
Le Clos Saint-Martin Hotel & Spa
Le Clos Saint-Martin Hotel & Spa
#1 of 12 in Saint Martin de Re
628 reviews
16.3 km away
Hotel Le Richelieu
Hotel Le Richelieu
#1 of 7 in La Flotte
387 reviews
19.8 km away
Hotel la Maree
Hotel la Maree
#1 of 2 in Rivedoux-Plage
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cote Thalasso Ile de Re? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cote Thalasso Ile de Re

Address: Avenue d'Antioche | Pointe de Grignon, 17590 Ars-en-Re, Ile de Re, France (Formerly Thalacap Ile de Re)
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente-Maritime > Ile de Re > Ars-en-Re
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Ars-en-Re
Price Range: $183 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cote Thalasso Ile de Re 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel *** Thalacap Ile de Re is directly connected to the thalassotherapy institute. It is located 150 meters from the beach and 800 meters from a beautiful village: Ars en Ré. Comfortable room, pool or garden view, with bathroom, hair dryer, television, telephone, safe, wifi free access.The best of this hotel: unlimited access to the Fitness Marin (Sauna, Hammam, swimming pool with heated sea water, relaxation room, aquagym ...). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cote Thalasso Ile de Re reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thalacap Ile De Re Hotel Ars-En-Re
Cote Thalasso Ile De Re France - Ars-En-Re

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing