We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
213
27
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
27
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle closbreakfast roomguest kitchenpastriesprivate parkinghome made cakessmall hotelthe ownerexcellent hotelswimming poolsmall marketfantastic gardenplenty of hot waterluberon valleywould highly recommend this placelovely servicesun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 244 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2017

We were looking for a legit Provence experience and we couldn't be happier with our hotel choice. The hotel is located in the best part of Bonniex- in Luberon, steps distant to restaurants, local boulangerie, small market... The rooms are large and very comfortable, cozy Provence decoration,stunning views out of the windows of the Luberon mountains and the village. The breakfast is well served, daily good options of French cheese, breads, jams, juice, home made cakes or pies... all served in a room with quite a view of the mountains on the horizon. There's a fully equiped kitchen just for guests use (with friedge, towels, wine glasses, oven, etc), which allows a Provencal picnic experience at the hotel gardens or around the pool. There's parking space inside the hotel. Special mention for the friendly owners and staff and cleaningness. It was a great week, I definitely recommend and will come back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2017

As at least one other reviewer has said, Le Clos du Buis is more like a B&B than an hotel. On the positive side, it means you do get a very personal service from Pierre, the owner, as well as from Sophie and Celine. If your French is not all it should be, don't worry, because Sophie in particular, speaks perfect English!

The rooms available range in price from 138 Euros to 165 Euros in high season (end of April until the end of September). To those of us paying in the much devalued Pound, the prices seem very expensive, but if you want the convenience of staying right in the very popular village of Bonnieux, with car parking provided, then it is a price you have to pay.

A very good French breakfast is provided. As well as the usual bread, croissants, meat, cheese, eggs and cereals, etc., there are delicious home made cakes.

There is a small pool and garden, with views to the Luberon hills.

From Bonnieux, it is only a short drive to other hill top villages, five being rated as "The most beautiful villages in France".

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank UkAlwaystravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2017

We stayed only 1 night as we were going from a Friday-Friday rental to a Saturday start and needed a room for the night. We booked last November, asking for a 1 night stay even though its a 2 night minimum at this time of the year. The owners allowed this on the condition that we stayed in the cheapest room, which at 138 Euros was fine with us. As all the other reviews state, our rooms #7 was spacious, well decorated, bathrooms are large and fresh looking.The photos on their website are accurate, so you can be assured that the room you select will be to your liking. However what sets this small hotel apart is the ability to prepare a picnic, lunch or a dinner in the well equipped Guest Kitchen and eat it in the very pretty courtyard, next to the garden and the pool. A fridge, oven, pots and pans, plates, glasses etc are all provided. Of course you have to clean up after, but this is a nice alternative to always eating out at restaurants.
A very kind and charming owner, good on site parking which is a real plus in this town and a typical French breakfast in a room with fabulous views over the Luberon Valley are all pluses. Wifi was good.I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Bonnieux, which is a charming and quiet base to visit Haut Provence.

Room Tip: Highest floor rooms have the views over the Luberon Valley, but are slightly more expensive. Worth it for a longer stay.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MadamJosephine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2017

This is really a nice place to stay, we visit Provence and the lavande. Welcome wine bottle, place onside for a drink, swimming pool, kitchenette, nice breakfast, helpful owner... we feel really confortable. rooms are really elegant and decorate with good furniture...We recommend this hotel and call the hotel if you want except to book with another internet side. we will return it without hesitation...

Room Tip: no surprise in the offer, we were super happy
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexandrebourriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2017

If you want an hotel with French Old Style, with great atmosphere then Clos de Buis is for you. If you want a extremely clean hotel with crisp linen, comfortable beds, antique French furniture, with amazing views from the hotel then this hotel is for you. We stayed for five nights and enjoyed the very friendly and efficient staff. We were welcomed by Celine who showed us our room Bluet with the most amazing views over to Mount Ventoux and La Coste. There is a lovely garden where one can rest on sun loungers or swim in the heated swimming pool, but we really appreciated the kitchen where one can prepare simple meals to be eaten al fresco in the delightful garden and watch the sun set.
We had a problem when our car was broken into at Foret de Cedre. Sophie was outstanding with her support and help, we couldn't have managed without her. Fortunately she speaks excellent English, which helped enormously. A message for all do not leave any valuables in your car, even in the boot.
We will return to this very special hotel.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the garden with outstanding views
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Myra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews