We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-25
Booking.com
US$75
View deal
eDreams
US$75
View deal
TravelocityUS$76
Orbitz.comUS$76
CheapTicketsUS$76
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
108
54
12
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
108
54
12
11
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 198 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2016

I don't understand how this hotel can have 4 out of 5 stars. The rooms are way too small and very noisy until late at night, sometimes because of the hotel staff that would not be happy to be asked to keep the volume down. Importantly, you are forced to keep all ski equipment outside your room at your own risk: we were never warned about this unfair policy and would have never booked if we knew.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PedroJBA_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This is what we are after when travelling: good value for money with no need for luxury. If you are after a luxury stay, this is not the place. you may dislike a bit dated showers (they are upgrading soon) and the noise insulation (bear in mind you are in an orignal wooden chalet. Howeverm, if you are after a true montain experience, this is the place. Very cosy ambiance, cheminee in the main room which is very well decorated, the owners Christine and Eric are very welcoming and true. They might seem a bit cold, they are not, it's just about warmly interacting with them rather than requesting, complaining, ordering. You then will have owners chatting with you about tons of stuff and doing their utmost to make you feel at home. Their chef is excellent, they make everything on premises, food, bread, breakfast pastries (awesome) with local produces. We didnt even go to other restaurants...Beds are new and very comfy. We'll be back! Olivier&Marie

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aarghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We were lucky to find this hotel a couple days before new year eve. We were supposed to stay only one night but we could not resist to stay longer and enjoy the people owning this hotel.

Christine and Eric are the owner of this paradise hotel.
Christine will try to help you on everything you need and act as your second mother :)). Eric will crack a joke as soon as he can with his beautiful Provençal accent to keep you laughing and in good mood.

Breakfast
Eric was Boulanger before so he prepares every night the French croissant, bread or pain au chocolat. Every morning you get for a small price coffee, Tea, viennoiseries, fresh bread, yoghurt, fruits, etc.... (Like Eric will say:"c'est de la bombe").

Dinner
Everything is fresh and from the Val d'Allos farms. The chief is unbelievable creating a new menu everyday depending of the products of the day. He loves what he does and that make the difference. We spent many times talking about food, it was a pleasure for me to talk to someone loving so much his job. I learnt a lot.

The room are small, clean and cosy. You feel great because this hotel is a pure tradition of French alps.

We had a blast during 3 days including the New Year Eve. I never ate so much fresh food. The new year eve menu was huge and very good. We danced and drank a lot until early in the morning.

The charm of this hotel including Eric, Christine and her daughters remembered me my country 20 years ago when people were always happy, open, nice, simple and smiling all the time. I was not in a hotel, I was at home, feeling great with unforgettable people.

I came from far away but I will do everything to come back soon to see you again Eric and Christine.

See you soon, au revoir

Jeff surnamed Paoli by Christine - go figure :)))

Room tip: Room number 8 - amazing view
Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff-Monster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2021
Google Translation

Room tip: A fuir impérativement
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corine Delautre, Propriétaire at Hotel l'Ours Blanc, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2020
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews