We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great location, good staff - small rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chalet Les Grangettes

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Meribel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chalet Les Grangettes
Ranked #1 of 12 Meribel B&B and Inns
Cullompton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location, good staff - small rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2011

You cannot better the loaction of Chalet Hotel Les Grangettes in Meribel, just a few steps to the lifts. great bar downstairs with a happy hours to help save those Euros
Good selection for Brekkie, nice eveing meal and decent chalet wine which is rare!

Great staff could not do more to help

We had a room for 4 with 3 of us staying in it and it was very small however it was very clean, tidy and warm which is what counts.

I would recomend this chalet however the tie of dinner at 7pm has made us consisder self catering next year as we will be a larger group.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank HWHITT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    20
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
31
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2011

Hotel les grangettes was by far one of the best holidays skiing holidays that i have been on. When we arrived we had afternoon tea which was cakes, fruits and tea, hot chocolate and coffee. The manager told us all about the hotel and meribel. In the morning breakfast was good and the ski room had heated boot holders. Skiing was great with the meribel vallies pass. We took food from breakfast for lunch which was cheap! In the lounge downstairs we could hear the live music from 4.30 but we couldnt hear it in our rooms. There was enough sockets in our room, the games room had a friends and mr bean video to keep us entertained and various other videos. The staff were friendly and helpful. There was a lot of tea to eat - canapes, starters, maincourse with veg, dessert, cheese, tea & coffee and complementary wines! All the guests and staff were english which was nice. There was also a sauna which is good and you have to book a 30 min slot beforehand. I would reccomend going here to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cheetah1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2011

We stayed Jan 2010.Food out of this world, lovely wine provided with evening meal, at last somewhere that provides porridge for breakfast- just what you need for a hard days skiing.Staff friendly and helpful, accommodation clean and warm. Brilliant position at the base of the slope, great skiing well linked to val Torens, Corchavel etc. We have re booked for Jan 2011- nine of us this time!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2010

Good hotel, great location just near main lifts.
Friendly staff and food was good plus free unlimited wine. For the price can't be beat.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayjaymcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2010

I just had to add my experience of Grangettes as some of the reviews I read left me wondering about our accommodation. We were a group of 13 people different levels of ski-ing. When we arrived the staff were very pleasant and directed us to our rooms. We had a room with a balcony over looking the front, the room had twin beds a bathroom with shower in the bath and separate toilet both clean and new looking tiles etc.. Our meals were very good an example:- smoked salmon starter- Lamb, roasted Carrots, Parsnips, boiled Potatoes for main course- rhubarb crumble desert- tea or coffee and of course wine with our meal. The staff were very helpful and friendly and polite.
We couldnt have been in a better location to the lifts and just walked up to the main shops etc in 5mins. The bus came past every 20mins which did a lap of the area. Last bus 11pm.
The Cactus bar belonged to our apt we had do go out the front door to get into it, it was an attraction for immediate Apres from 4pm live music from 5pm to 7pm after that it was quiet and closed at 10.30pm so we either went to Jacks across the road or up to the Pub in the square which was good.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MonstersNIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grasmere England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2010

I am writing this review sitting on my balcony - in the sunshine - at Les Grangettes! The view is stunning and I really couldnt wait till I get home to say was a fantastic place this is to stay. We booked through Inghams and feel we have had enormous value for money. The room is simple, clean, warm and our beds are extremely comfy! We have a lovely huge bath and have always had plenty of hot water even at those crucial times when everyone is heading back off the slopes at the end of the day.. The staff are exceptional - so friendly and helpful and the food is great value too - and plenty of it! There is coffee yoghurt and fruit available at any time during the day and a welcome afternoon tea afer 4pm! What more could you want - a fantastic hotel very close to the lifts - and great value for money! Oh and yes our room is above the Cactus Bar and yes ther is wonderful live music between 5 and 7 - but hey Im not paying extra to listen to good music while I soak my aching bones in the bath - so I'm not complaining!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank banerigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Devon
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2010

Just returned from a fantastic week at Les Grangettes with five fellow skiers ( all the wrong side of 40!). Previous reports regarding the Cactus Bar and live music were worrying but in my opinion overplayed. Live music finishes every night at 7pm - no disturbance after that and we were in rooms 11 & 14. Rooms are clean if a little basic but the beds were comfortable. Food and service from Sarah, Alice and the team was well above average. The Location is simply superb - the only way to get closer to the lifts would be to sleep in them! Definately one on the list to return to.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Petitsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meribel hotels
1.9 km away
Hotel Le Mottaret
Hotel Le Mottaret
#1 of 33 in Meribel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Eliova Le Genepi
Hotel Eliova Le Genepi
#27 of 33 in Meribel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Le Savoy
Hotel Le Savoy
#2 of 33 in Meribel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Le Kaila
Le Kaila
#8 of 33 in Meribel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel-Residence Le Merilys
Hotel-Residence Le Merilys
#10 of 33 in Meribel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Le Lac Bleu
Hotel Le Lac Bleu
#30 of 33 in Meribel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Les Grangettes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Les Grangettes

Property: Chalet Les Grangettes
Address: The Chaudanne, Meribel, Les Allues, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Les Allues > Meribel
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Meribel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Chalet Les Grangettes Hotel Meribel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing