We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secret hideaway with beach views”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Naxos Town
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Studios Summer Times
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We arrived from Koufonisi on a very delayed Bluestar ferry, due to high winds that had seen all other ferries cancelled. We'd stayed in touch with Sophia via text and she still made poor old Giannis turn out to collect us from the port at close to midnight, despite which, he was still very welcoming and we made stumbling conversation on the short journey back, my greek rather than his english I confess.
Regardless of the late hour, Sophia greeted us and made sure we were happy before leaving us to relax. So, just gyro's for dinner this night, with my daughter falling asleep even before this.
Sophia is very chatty and interested and Giannis, her husband, is a stoic, smiling ally, both greeting us the next day with a gift of their home made wine,...which didn't last long :)
Summer Times is a modern-ish build of 4 units atop the Zoom supermarket, just off the road entrance to St Georges beach, accessed via it's own stairway opening to a large picturesque terrace with great views down the beach. Each room has it's own small separated area of terrace out front and 1, not ours, has a rear balcony also.
There is a further stairway to the roof of the rooms which has some rather comfortable loungers and table/chairs/parasol etc which is lovely for late afternoon and sunset viewings. The rooms are very clean, adequately sized, with a good bathroom and a slightly undersized kitchenette, but sufficient, with a kettle etc. for 'self-catering' in the 'go out to a taverna every night' sense. The only complaint is that the 'inner' room we had, has no windows other than at the front onto the terrace. Not a big deal unless you are the type to spend a lot of time in the room. The beach is just...there, go down the steps, pop in to Zoom for beers/snacks and you're on the beach, rather busy in August but a walk down towards or past Flisvos sports finds you plenty of space, or not that far if you're more sociable. Incidentally, Flisvos is a great place for a drink, even into the evening.
A stroll up from Summer Times takes you past several tavernas to the 'new' square, then another 100 yards or so to the start of Naxos town 'proper' seafront paralia.
I was expecting it to be a bit noisy here but, elevated up from the street and, to be honest, with most of the businesses around here not overbusy even though peak season, it was a very peaceful and discrete hideaway.

Room Tip: Either of the end rooms, not the middle two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2016

A small complex of four rooms,all with a patio overlooking Saint George Beach.Terrace on top for relaxing and a couple of outdoor seating areas.Rooms small but comfortable and very clean. Well maintained by the owners Sophie And Giannis,we had a leak on the air con and it was sorted while we were dining out,very good service. Giannis provides transport to and from the port.Situated right by the beach,supermarket underneath and a leisurely 10 minute stroll into Naxos for shops,restaurants,busses etc. Good choice,good value.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Sophie and Giannis were wonderful hosts, helping us in getting to and from the port and providing welcome refreshments on arrival. The studios are well equipped to be able to cater for yourselves should you so wish and the outside space is perfect to enjoy an evening meal. Would definitely stay here again if I ever return to Naxos - which I certainly hope to do!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015

We stayed 12 days in october/november in a comfortable studio very close to the beach
and the city. Fantastic view over the sea from the big terass. Sophia and Yannis are very kind and helpfull. We been there before and are very satisfied with everything.
Thank you Sofpia and Yannis!!!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

I was met at the port by Giannis which was a relief as there were many hoteliers touting for business.
Summer Times is a short walk from the beach, bars & restaurants and even the port itself.
The room was fully equipped with air conditioning, a small kitchen and an area outside the room with a table and chairs. There is a roof terrace with chairs and loungers also lines to hang up any washing.
Sophia gave me some fresh fruit from her garden and 2 bus tickets to go to Agios Prokopios.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2015

Situated only a few steps away from the sands of Naxos Town, The Summer Time Studios are the place to stay when visiting Naxos Town.
Sophia and Gianni could not be more helpful; they are the perfect hosts. They keep the studios spotlessly clean. They will collect you to and from the port to catch your ferry and always great you with a welcoming smile.
The studio I stayed in had a balcony and use of the common terrace. The kitchen area was ample to prepare simple meals.
The town and all its facilities are only a short walk away.
Highly recommended. I can't wait to return!.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SifnosNo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2014

This year we decided to try staying in Naxos for Christmas. Sofia and Gianni made their fantastic apartments available to us and made us most welcome. The weather was beautiful, warm sunny weather and we had whole beaches to ourselves. Although it was cool at night, Summer Times was warm as you can put the air conditioning on to heat the room. There were plenty of shops and places to eat open. Many have overhead heaters and people are used to sitting out to eat and drink in Winter. We had a dream walk along St George's beach to Agios Prokopios on Christmas Day. We will be coming back to Greece again next Christmas and would recommend Naxos and Sofia's apartments to everyone.

Room Tip: All of Sofia's rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naxos Town hotels
0.0 km away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 57 in Naxos Town
448 reviews
0.0 km away
Soula Hotel
Soula Hotel
#25 of 56 in Naxos Town
98 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 57 in Naxos Town
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Anatoli Hotel
Anatoli Hotel
#11 of 57 in Naxos Town
216 reviews
0.0 km away
Delfini Hotel
Delfini Hotel
#10 of 56 in Naxos Town
39 reviews
0.0 km away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#4 of 57 in Naxos Town
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studios Summer Times? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studios Summer Times

Address: Saint George Beach, 843 | Παραλία Αγ.Γεωργίου, Naxos Town, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 81 Speciality Lodging in Naxos Town
Price Range: $43 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Studios Summer Times Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing