We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tourism”
Review of Nikos Taverna

Nikos Taverna
Ranked #21 of 168 Restaurants in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$17
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Family taverna since 1970 The traditional tavern Nikos, which is located in one of the most central spots of Chora of Naxos, has a long tradition on what we call “good food” and is waiting to introduce you some of the most famous Greek dishes. Its cuisine is based on dishes that take us back to our childhood… to those delicacies we would try in the home of our mom, our grandma, a classical Greek housewife. Among a wide variety of cooked meals that are prepared on daily basis, you can taste pastitsio (macaroni pie), mousaka, lamb in lemon sauce, rabbit stew, and beef stew. Wonderful flavors, traditional way of preparation, but above all fresh local products of excellent quality are what ensure that the result arriving on your plate is flawless.
Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

Very good address. The plates are very tasted and delicious and the quantity is big. The waitress is very nice and dynamic. We don't wait too much. They offer the dessert.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Inspiration736104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 495 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

We had great traditional food, quality straight up traditional meals. Atmosphere plain, as of old fashioned and not aiming for trendy.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank yogijohann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2018

My husband and I ate here last night. The food was really good. We started off with a bottle of chardonnary and their cheese croquettes. They give you 4 large croquettes. They are a bit rich so we were only able to eat one each, but they were good. Next, we had the aphrodite salad. Delicious. Balsamic vinegrette and greens with walnuts, pinenuts, and parmesan. For our mains, my husband had the sea bass (whole fish) and I had the appetizer meatballs. All was great and we had food to go.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I were hungry and wanted to pick a restaurant for dinner. There are a lot of good restaurants around. Finally we picked Nikos .
Food was very good. Price was reasonable for mykonos.we had a great time there.
Pasta and shrimp is a good choice in this restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Alireza123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018

A family run tavern, were everything is cooked by mama maria and her son, great choice of food, very busy so make sure you get there early or book a table, we went several time on our visit, the price were average and the portions very big. nice house wine, we will be back next year.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank deesoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nikos Taverna also viewed

 

Been to Nikos Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing