We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small friendly Taverna”

Manolis Garden Taverna
Ranked #77 of 169 Restaurants in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed August 9, 2017

Hidden in the back streets, yet not far away from the main streets is a peaceful and friendly garden taverna. We ate here twice because we enjoyed it the first time. The vegetarian moussaka is great, would throughly recommend.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank UkTrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 179 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2017

We loved this place so much we ate here 3 times out of our 6 night stay. There is a wide variety of food, I loved the vegetarian moussaka. Food is very reasonably priced, service is great. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank claire2767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

It's a wonderful restaurant hidden with the small streets of the old market. We had a delicious dinner and the staff is extremely nice. We loved it so much that we came back twice. If you are in Naxos you should definitely try it out!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank lilalilliconte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

A very quaint and peaceful garden restaurant nestled in the old town of Naxos away from the crowds of people.
From the moment I arrived I was welcomed into the restaurant by a lovely hostess.
The menu had an array of local dishes, it was hard to choose what to eat as it all sounded so delicious.
Not only did it sound delicious on paper, it looked even better on the plate!
Everything from the presentation of the dishes to the taste was incredible. I ended up coming back several nights in a row, to try other dishes on the menu.
I would highly recommend this restaurant, not only is the food great but the staff really want you to feel part of the family.
This family restaurant has been running for over 30 years and the family work together so well. There are pictures on the wall, which shows the love and dedication they have put into this restaurant. The waiters can answer any of your questions, give suggestions and are very attentive.
I am gluten and diary intolerant and they were very accommodating to my requirements. There was plenty for me to choose from.
Manoli himself can often be found sitting outside the restaurant making sure everything is in order. Sit down and have a chat with him, that's if his not busy cooking inside!
You should definitely visit this restaurant, you will love the narrow streets and flower filled courtyards leading to this restaurant, but most of all you will not be disappointed with the service and food.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Fee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

This restaurant has the best food, service, set up and atmosphere we have expirienced in Naxos. We have been to Naxos many times and we always eat here. The meat platters and seaford are both amazing. All the food is very fresh and tasty. High recommended and always a very enjoyable expirience!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank PeterZervas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manolis Garden Taverna also viewed

 

Been to Manolis Garden Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing