We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was just okay, sorry Typografio.”
Review of Typografio

Typografio
Ranked #37 of 168 Restaurants in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile

We were told stateside to come and eat at Typografio. It was a beautiful location I will give them that. You can eat upstairs and have a beatiful view. I really wanted to like this place more than I did, it came so highly recommended. We ordered a beautiful bottle of wine to linger and drink with our meal. We ordered the olives and tzatki appetizer. Unfortunately within a few minutes of ordering the main dish, which we did not order right away. We just ordered an appetizer. We thought we’d drink, talk and not be in New York where everything is fast paced. Well, our entrees came out within 5 minutes of ordering. Falafel dish was very bland, and being a vegan I have had good falafel before. This was not good. Hubby’s fish was pretty disappointing as well. Service was wonderful, water and drinks always filled. I am so sad that as beautiful as this restaurant was, it didn’t meet the expectations or taste. There are so many other restaurants in Naxos worthy of a 4 or 5 star. Sorry Typografia, I really tried.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank ShazzG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (746)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 746 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2017

We had a beautiful meal here! Slightly (but not much) more expensive than other restaurants in Naxos town but absolutely worth it. We had a plate of mixed dips as a starter to share and they were lovely. Then pork medallions braised in black beer (really tender) and Sea Bass which was wonderful.Service was really good and the house wine smooth. Go there - you'll love it!

Date of visit: October 2017
2  Thank hatsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

Very quick service, nice food!
Their terrace is cosy and with chilly wind they put on their heaters.

Date of visit: October 2017
4  Thank FreyaM108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2017

We had a top deck table with views of covered courtyards and narrow walkways full of people just enjoying the atmosphere. A simple dinner of an exquisite Naxos salad, grilled octopus and fava. Great night.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank spogoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2017

Walking through the narrow streets of the old town of Naxos between many touristic shops suddenly emerges before a fantastic view of a small square. A restaurant stretched out on many terraces .. we read .the menu with all kinds of meals we decided to try in if it was true that we read ........ The first time the perfect service and all the waiters very polite ..... all the dishes that we took were fantastic .... We decided to come here again another to prove that it was the first chance. But even the second time were all very beautiful ...... rocket salad with cheese ... crispy goat's cheese had fantastic taste ... the lamb shank with hummus and pasta with mushrooms and spicy pork fillets ..... We will go back ....... I suggest to all those who want to spend a nice night on Naxos with a taste that you will not find anywhere in any other restaurant ....

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank Leon v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Typografio also viewed

 
Naxos Town, Naxos
Naxos Town, Naxos
 
Naxos Town, Naxos
 

Been to Typografio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing