We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot and view, excellent service!”
Review of Captains Cafe

Captains Cafe
Ranked #111 of 169 Restaurants in Naxos Town
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 27, 2017

Excellent service, unique spot with great view! We ordered beer,fresh squeezed fruit juice and coffee. We were totally satisfied!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ARIADNI2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 51 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile

I agree with other people who have written negative revues, this place is a rip off. Overpriced and the worst Greek coffee I have tasted outside of Greece! The waiter does not get customer service and in my opinion should not be in the service industry. The other items we ordered were just average and overpriced and served with an attitude.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank SteliosUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2017

We've been dropping into this waterfront bar now for the last 15 years and still can't tell the twins apart! Great place to relax and watch the world go by. ... and the best Dry Martini in town!

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Jed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2017 via mobile

We always drop into Captains Cafe on our visits to Naxos Town! Service with a smile and excellent waterfront bar for people watching and just chilling! Drinks are reasonable prices, free wifi and also food served looks nice.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Uma01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile

Went there for some coffee & beer on Easter. Ended up eating delicious traditional grilled lamb and peanuts offered by the super nice family who run the place.

11/10 would come every day for a drink (& more)

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank Corridor_Digital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Captains Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Captains Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing