We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standout location”
Review of Finikas Club

Finikas Club
Ranked #80 of 168 Restaurants in Naxos Town
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

We visited a number of times spending most of the day there. As long as you order drinks or food you are allowed to stay without paying for umbrellas and chairs like others charge. The food is snack style and freshly made. They have a variety of snacks and fresh juices, coffee etc.Well priced for excellent position on the beachfront.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 44 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Great location literally on the beach with magnificent views but the food is pretty mediocre at best, poor presentation and bad service. We came for breakfast and left agitated, despite the world class view. The owners are just capitalizing on the location without trying to deliver decently presented, good food. Very disappointing.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank kevin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile

We stopped for lunch while waiting for our room to be ready. The setting is beautiful, on the beach, grape vines...We ordered a traditional salad, a beer, and a cocktail. Everything was ok, we added some oil and vinegar to our salad...until I noticed that the vinegar was not only FULL OF DEAD FRUIT FLIES (not one or two!) - there was also a squiggling WORM!!! Yuck! We told the waiter who took it away and showed up with another cloudy bottle of vinegar. Needless to say, we did not finish our salads! They did not offer us something else or to discount our bill or anything.
Would not recommend!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank NPAshleyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

Just on Saint George beach is Finikas cafe.A relaxing cool place with friendly staff, fresh fruits, juices snacks anything that you need after swimming in the cool clean blue waters of Aegean sea!!!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Souziq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile

Located 10 meters from the water you will find friendly staff with a smile, very clean very quick service and the most important very cold beers

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank 734christosc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Finikas Club also viewed

 
Naxos Town, Naxos
Naxos Town, Naxos
 
Naxos Town, Naxos
 

Been to Finikas Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing