We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect villa on this wonderful Greek island”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Fellos Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Andros, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Bugsy1962
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Perfect villa on this wonderful Greek island”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The villa is one of a small complex of three hill top properties about 15 minutes' drive from the port of Gavrio on the island of Andros. Whilst it is part of this small complex this luxury villa is secluded and private with every facility you could wish for. My family have just spent a week there and we had an amazing time.
There were six adults in our party and all three couples had their own room with private bath or shower facilities. The bedrooms were beautifully furnished with lots of cupboard space and air conditioning.
The kitchen was well equipped and all common rooms were tastefully decorated and furnished to a very high standard. There was also plenty of outside space with two outside dining areas big enough to accommodate eight people and a barbecue. The swimming pool area was immaculately kept with a good supply of sunbeds.
The villa was serviced every day by staff who were discrete and friendly, they were flexible enough to service the villa only when we were not there, and unlike any other villa I've ever stayed in, they made beds and disposed of any rubbish, making it feel like the perfect mixture between a villa and a hotel.
The owners (Korinna and her husband), were charming from my very first communication with them. They helped with booking ferry tickets and car hire prior to our holiday, greeted us at the port on arrival and even came to see us on our last evening to make sure that we had enjoyed our holiday, and to give us a gateau which Korinna had kindly made for us - delicious!
Our only tiny criticisms - the nearest taverna and beach were a short drive away, and not within walking distance for us, and we picked a week when whilst it was hot and sunny, it was also very windy. The later was a mixed blessing as most of the time it helped to keep you cool and to make the heat more bearable, but on occasion, it made it a little difficult to relax by the pool.
We loved this villa, and this beautiful island and we will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review! It was our honor to have you all this summer! We hope to see you again in future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sagytalmo...
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“a perfect 10!”
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

just came back from a dream vacation! the villa was far beyond anything we expected! the pool,facility's, maintenance and attention to detail was superb the help and service we got from Korrina the owner was like nothing i have encountered before.
one of our best vacations! the ultimate get away. a perfect 10.
cant wait to come back :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you so much Sagy for your wonderful review! We were so happy to have such a great family as our guests in our Villa! Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver S
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at Villa Etheria with our two children (aged 2 and 4) and some friends (who had 1 and 3 year olds). The villa was perfect: beautifully furnished to a very high spec and well maintained, with a fantastic pool. The views down to Fellos beach (a short 5 minute drive or 2.5km run / walk away) are fantastic, and the beach there was perfect for the children. The villa is well located, a short drive from the ferry port of Gavrio where there's a supermarket and plenty of tavernas. Also not far from O Kosis, a well regarded taverna up in the hills, although our favourite was the one down by Fellos.

I would heartily recommend the villa. If you're looking for a bit of peace and quiet, it's ideal - we barely heard a peep from the other two villas above and below Etheria (which also looked fantastic) such is the clever design and landscaping. It's worth noting that it was very windy when we were there, but this was actually a blessing - it kept things cool, kept mosquitos away, and the villa is so well designed that all the outdoor areas are very well sheltered by either the building, screens, or trees / shrubs in the garden.

Lastly, it was perfect for two families - we took the ground floor while our friends took the top one, with the middle floor devoted to a kitchen and open plan living area. So you can have a bit of privacy from each other if you want.

All in all, probably the best villa we've rented in Greece (having previously stayed in Crete and Cephalonia). The slightly elongated journey to get there (plane, car, ferry, car) was well worth it and the cold beers and wine on arrival, not to mention a delicious lasagne, certainly did the trick.

Thank you so much Korinna for a wonderful holiday. We'll definitely be back!

Oli

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa itself, and the fantastic pool
Liked least: Having to put toilet paper in the bins provided rather than the toilet, but that's par for the course in Greece!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Dear Oliver,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to have you as our guests in the future again! It was a great pleasure meeting you, your family and friends!
We hope to see you again in future!

Best regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariane260...
Muenchen
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“There is only so much to say: family and home”
Reviewed June 16, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We are connected to Andros, visiting every year, and it was obvious for us to have our wedding here on this beautiful island of the Cyclades.

Andros is clearly a special place, made by the kindness of the wonderful and friendly islanders. The perfect get away. And with the Villa Helias, we found the perfect location for the ceremony and our honeymoon.

Although it may sound like a cliché, but the property owners Korinna and Pavlos are really amazing people. As you can imagine, as foreigners having a wedding on an island requires quite some organization. We are so happy, having had Korinna and Pavlos on our side. They were entirely dedicated in their support during the whole process. Right from the first contact by mail, they were thrilled to help us with our wedding here at the magical Villa Helias. They shared their ideas and expertise regarding the organization, and supported us with the local municipal, the legal paperwork, and even made it happen that the Mayor consummated the legal marriage act right here at the beautiful garden of the Villa. They provided us with the equipment needed for the celebration at the Villa, and were actually here to support us with the preparation of the arrangement of the table for 30 guests.

And Korinna and Pavlos did it all in their unique warm-hearted way which made us feel like family rather than tenants. True hospitality by a wonderful couple.

The minute you enter Villa Helias, you feel like coming home. You want for nothing in the Villa, everything you need is there. Obviously, Korinna and Pavlos paid attention to details and selected all with love, but without being pretentious, and lacking the sterility of other five star hotels. It is just like we said, coming home. We have been to many places around the world and met many people, but Korinna and Pavlos are truly special. They walk the talk and everything they do, they do it with their heart. We are really grateful to have met them.

The Villa Helias rests exposed at the top of the hill, with an amazing and spectacular view into the other hills, the valley, and the ocean. You watch the island as it is, pure, authentic, and honest. Just sitting on the veranda makes you forget troubles at work, makes you even forget, at all. It just invites you to sit there and be while watching the surrounding in green, and in blue and in rocks.

And then there are Vasilis and Alonia, lovely and wonderful people and impeccable caretakers. They are discreet, but always reachable, keeping the Villa perfect while you are out.

Thank you all for a picture perfect wedding, for your kindness, and a wonderful vacation here in the Villa Helias and on the island Andros.

Ariane and Eric

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa as such, the view, and the connection to Gavrion
Liked least: There is nothing to say
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2016
Dear Ariane and Eric,Thank you for your kind words.We built the Villas with such Love and we were really very happy to share this,with such marvelous couple,on such a special Day!!We were thrilled to meet You.
your parents and friends and we only wanted Your Wedding Day and ceremony to remain unforgettable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulaG63
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“This Villa is what DREAMS are made of!!!”
Reviewed October 5, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

First, I must say that it took me a long time to submit this review....all because I couldn't bring myself to share the BEST vacation of my life! I am an American married to a Greek that came to the U.S. when he was 18yrs. old. We have two kids 15(girl) and 13 (boy)yrs. old. Our plans this year were to find a villa that fit my family of four and my husband's family of five...so 9 all together. Of the Greek five, two parents with two boys..10 and 7yrs. of age. and yiayia. They told me to find a villa on an island near the mainland so that we could take a ferry, load up and travel with our own cars to make it more affordable. I ended up on the island of Andros. I found about 10 villas that met my needs and through process of elimination I chose Villa Helias. There are three villas(owned by Korinna and Pavlos) located on this mountain side. They are all extremely private and for the 10 plus days of our stay, we did not see one other guest. They all have their own fabulous pools and outdoor kitchens with barbecue. The gardens were spectacular with lush green grass and plenty of room for soccer or whatever crazy child's play you would like. Our villa slept 9 easily...with room to spare. There were four large bedrooms(high end super comfy beds of all sizes) all with lovely closets(wardrobes). Two bedrooms with ensuites upstairs and two bedrooms that shared a huge full bath downstairs....there were also two powder rooms. Another key feature for myself was that there were two full kitchens!! The two kitchens made grocery shopping and meal preparation for our families so much easier than trying to fit everything in one fridge and all of us trying to use the same microwave, toaster, stove, coffee machine...etc...!! TWO FULL KITCHENS...with American size refrigerators.....UNBELIEVABLE!! I cooked numerous difficult recipes with all my gadget needs being met. Not to mention that all the appliances(including a washing machine) were all high end names. No luxury was spared, ANYWHERE, from the tile on the floor to the designer decorating. Every room was thought out as to what comfort they could provide you. I think as Americans we can be rather demanding and Korinna and Pavlo seriously met everything we needed, all with a gracious smile and speedy delivery. I know that I am a picky traveler...I like things spotless and in perfect working order, this villa fit all of us perfectly!! The youngest child travelling with us has a dangerous allergy to hornets and we noticed that the area(due to the season) had quite a few...we told Korinna of our worries and later in the day a truck arrived to spray the lawn….no more hornets!! She and Pavlo were like our fairy godmothers’ granting all our wishes! They had also thought out the need for pool and beach towels, beach chairs, coolers and even some toys for the kids. The villa was easy to get to and the roads were safe(no chance of your car getting hurt due to poor roads!) not to mention that we were met at the port and led to the villa by the caretaker. As far as the island goes….I’d personally like to live there! The people were the nicest Greeks that I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. The little town and port were so quaint with neat shopping and fun bars and restaurants as well as bakeries and icecream shops, all open extremely late for us vacationers. Andros is an extremely easy, large island to navigate. The roads are paved and not at all scary(I find many of the other Greek Islands to have hair-raising, cliffside unpaved roads.) The beaches are fabulous with beautiful sand or with tiny round pebbles….you have your choice. I prefer sand and there were plenty. Andros is also known for it’s summer wind…..I loved it as it kept us the perfect temperature while sitting at the beach. Everything always seemed fresh with the presence of the wind and it was easy enough to put on a little sweater at night. We also felt like we had our own private beach at the bottom of the hillside, Fellos Beach - unorganized as the Greeks call it - no chairs or beach bars, just natural beauty! In a quick easy ten minutes you could be at an organized beach with music , chairs, umbrellas and food with crystal clear water(St. Peters Beach) and lovely soft sand. We took car trips to explore many other beaches, as there are too many to list. Our Villa was located in such an ideal location, so easy to travel anywhere or nowhere, your choice as we had everything at our fingertips. I have been to many villas on many different islands and I’m always ready to try a new one...until now….please take me back to Villa Helias(or Phiva or Etheria) on Andros Island….but please don’t tell everyone as I don’t want it’s natural beauty to change. Thank you Korinna and Pavlos for my fairytale vacation...W miss you terribly!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the luxury of the Villa
Liked least: I really have no "least"
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda C
Franklin, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning views, relaxing environment and white glove service.”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We've never been to Greece and with what has been going on we were concerned to say the least. But our gracious host calmed our concerns and we are so very grateful that we made the trip. The owners helped us with every aspect of our journey from the airport to their beautiful home. The pictures don't do this location justice, it's actually even more beautiful. A warm dinner was waiting for us when we arrived and I just say that the view along with some delicious Greek wine was the perfect end to a long day of travel. The island is amazing and offers many relaxing options for couples, families and friends. The small towns are charming and offer many food options and shopping and the vistas from traveling along the coast can't be captured by mere photographs. Reading on that lovely bed by the pool will be a memory that stays with me for many days to come with the wind cooling us and perfectly blue sky every single day. It was truly a heavenly location and the service provided by the owners and the couple on the ground was more than five star!! I'd highly recommend Andros and this home to anyone who wants to really experience the magic of the Greek islands!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The wind
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your comments!! We feel blessed that we met you all!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OHG
Santa Barbara, California
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Palatial Paradise”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If you want to experience true paradise before you die, come to this gorgeous villa. We pinched ourselves every morning as we sat on the lovely deck eating breakfast with a stunning view of the garden and the sea. This house is perfection in every way! Korinna has thought of every detail to ensure her guests' comfort and pleasure, including her charming caretakers who never intrude but keep the house and grounds spotless and are right there in case of a question. Who needs a restaurant when you have everything you need for wonderful meals in this gorgeous home, including a BBQ, and a dining room of stars and ocean views! As if that weren't enough, Korinna has to be the most generous and attentive hostess in all of Greece. She voluntarily arranged a taxi for us to get from the ferry to the airport in time for the next leg of our journey. Since we were there as the euro crisis unfolded, she emailed that she and Pavlos were there if we had any problems at all, and this was after we had left Andros for other parts of Greece. She is a genuinely kind and caring person. And all of this for such a reasonable price! Thanks to Korinna, we experienced a week of royalty and dream of returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2015
We were so happy to meet you all!!Do come again !Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing