We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“I would not stay here again” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Dublin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Dublin
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Clondalkin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“I would not stay here again”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

We stayed for 1 night after exploring Dublin. The toilet had vomit on the toilet seat when we arrived. I called the front desk and the man there told me there was nothing he could do, no other rooms and nobody there to clean it. 5 min later the manger called and said he could move us to a different room. We started that process, I went downstairs, and the manager walked upstairs with me. Then the room they wanted to give to us smelled musty and moldy so we said we weren't moving, sleeping in that room would have been worse. I asked the manager if he could just bring a bottle of cleaner and i'd clean the toilet myself. He finally said he would come clean it. and he did. Why couldn't he just do that in the first place?

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buckeye05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISDUBLIN, General Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Dear Madam,
I received this message as constructive comments and would like to thank you for this. I have now taken action with the person concerned and can ensure you that the quality of service is priority one for us. Reguarding the cleanliness I have meet the management and the employee concerned. A review of the control process is done and I can't see this to happened again. If you wish to discuss further please contact me on 00 353 1464 1480.
Kind regards.
Patrick Le Henaff
General Manager
Ibis Hotel Dublin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    661
    327
    93
    57
See reviews for
438
488
129
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

Check in was friendly and efficient. The room was as expected - basic but clean, bright and reasonably spacious. No toiletries are provided apart from a soap dispenser in the shower but there were plenty of towels and an amply stocked tea making set. A safe is not provided which I find a bit disappointing considering how many people now tend to have valuables such as smartphones, laptops, cameras, etc which really need to be secured better when out of your immediate possession.

Location-wise, this hotel is situated in a largely industrial/suburban area so there are not a lot of amenities available within walking distance.

Enjoyed a cheap and cheerful dinner in the restaurant. The food was fine although service was a little slow considering the restaurant was only about one third full, however the waiting staff were extremely attentive and helpful at all times. In fact it was noticeable throughout that there was a generally good atmosphere and attitude among the staff which made the place more welcoming, which is not always the case with these large chains of hotels.

Checkout early the following morning was again friendly and efficient and done in a matter of seconds. I did not stay for breakfast so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheThickPlottens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISDUBLIN, General Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Many thanks for posting your comments. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, Very sorry, we don't have a safe in every room for the valuables but the hotel had a main guest safe. For your next stay, you will just have to ask the reception to leave your valuables in safe bag and we will keep for you. We appreciate your feedback about the restaurant and staff atmosphere in the hotel.Ibis Hotel Dublin try to provide the best quality of service for our guest. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans.
Kind regards
Patrick Le henaff
Ibis Hotel Dublin
Clondalkin
Dublin 22
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel while exploring Dublin. We arrived at Dublin airport on a Wednesday night and stayed until Saturday morning, when we continued our journey to the westcoast. This hotel was great, as we had a rented car which we could park free of charge. And as the Luas is a 3 minute walk away we did not have to hassle to park our car in Dublin centre.

We booked online for 42 euros a night per room, including breakfast. This was great value for a hotel that was so conveniently located. The room was clean and very spacious. The mattress was not the most comfortable I have ever experienced, but good enough for my young back. The staff were very helpful, especially the cleaning staff. The breakfast had a good selection and was generally good.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutchie86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISDUBLIN, General Manager at Ibis Dublin, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Many thanks for the review. we always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Ibis hotel are working at the moment on the comfort of the guest and we will improve the quality of sleep, by the end of the year 2012. Thank you very much for your comment on the breakfast, the team and I, are always looking for giving the best quality of service. Hope to see you again soon at Ibis hotel Dublin.
Kind regards,

Patrick Le Henaff
General Manager
Ibis hotel Dublin
Clondalkin
Dublin 22
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clondalkin
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
#1 of 7 in Clondalkin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
Kilmainham
BEST WESTERN Sheldon Park Hotel
Red Cow Moran's Hotel
#5 of 7 in Clondalkin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
#1 of 1 in Kingswood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Dublin

Property: Ibis Dublin
Address: Red Cow Roundabout | Monastery Road, off Naas Road, Clondalkin 22, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Clondalkin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Clondalkin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Dublin 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Dublin is located at the Red Cow Junction 9, M50/N7, off Naas Road, on Monastery Road in Clondalkin.GPS LOCATION: N53DEGREE 19.090' W006DEGREE 22.295'Dublin Intl. airport T1-T2 is 15 km from the hotel. "Dublin Coach" operates outside the hotel and is a 20 minute trip from Ibis to the Airport (24/7, € 5,00 per person each way. Luas Tram Station is a 7 minute walk from the hotel. Dublin City Centre is 20 minutes by Tram. The hotel has 150 bedrooms with FREE WIFI, Satellite TV, and free guest car park. The Restaurant serves until 10pm. Snack 24/7. There is a Residents Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, ACCOR and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Ibis Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Dublin West
Ibis Dublin County Dublin/Clondalkin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing