We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A gem in minori”
other travellers have booked this property
the kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the kitchen
the living room the access
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
the kitchen
the living room
the access
Outside
A detail of the apartment\'s building
Property buiding
Minori
Minori from the sea
bedroom
The bathroom entrance in the bedroom
The double bedroom
One corner of the living room
The bathroom near the living room
The bathroom in the double bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Minori, Amalfi Coast, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Askbarb
Savannah, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A gem in minori”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Beautifully appointed apartment on the waterfront. It's spacious with a large kitchen and two full bathrooms. We stayed there five nights and easily toured the Amalfi coast from this location. Also greatly enjoyed eating at a restaurant right at our doorstep, Il Ricetta. Wonderful food.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor
Reviewed November 8, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nihara10
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love at first sight!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is just heaven on the Amalfi Coast! I am glad that we chose Minori and not a more touristy destination like Positano. The sleepy little town of Minori sits cradled between two mountainsides terraced with lemon groves. Despite it's small size, there is so much activity, great restaurants, cafes and gelaterias open 'til late. The apartment is right in the center of it all. It is practically on the beach but mostly facing the street adjacent to the main town square. It is spacious and immaculately kept. Gorgeous tile graces the floor with beautiful pieces of antique furniture, clean white linens, great wi-fi and much attention to detail through out the apartment that is equipped with every comfort to make your stay just pure bliss.

My husband, 6 year-old daughter and I spent a week, falling in love with Minori and this amazing apartment that used to be the 16th century dwelling of the town's priest. We lived like locals for a week. Open and airy, sea breezes blow in through the many windows and balconies of the apartment. The sounds of the street waft in from all sides. People watching isn't easier than from the windows that wrap around the bright and beautiful kitchen. Sitting and having dinner at the apartment is like sitting outdoors because of the great views and sounds of people walking up and down the hilly street outside. The kitchen was our favorite part of the house. I immensely enjoyed cooking there. From our windows, we could see the fresh catch of the day being brought in the morning at Angelo's "Pescheria" downstairs. It's a two minute trip to get fresh fish or meat, fresh bread in the morning or scrumptious desserts (from Sal de Riso). Luigi's little supermarket is about 3 minutes away. A few blocks down there is a great produce at a Fruteria, that is grown just up the road. Everything is organic by default! The bus stop is right in front of the building and will take you along the Amalfi Coast.

Franco, who showed us to our apartment was so helpful and checked in on us often to make sure everything was going well. He took us down to the beach and showed us around one day. He also arranged a private boat rental for us and recommended some great restaurants. He works just by the apartment so it was always easy quick and easy to get in touch with him if we needed anything. I would definitely recommend renting a boat and exploring the Amalfi Coast for yourself. We had such a fun day discovering quiet beaches and secluded grottos along the Coast, along with a stop in Positano. There is a little travel agency close by that helped us arrange a trip to Pompeii and Herculaneum that is a definite must-do! We didn't rent a car which I think would have been more of a liability than anything else. The buses were great --even with large pieces of luggage to and from the train station in Salerno.

Minori was the highlight of our trip to Italy and we just can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The well equipped kitchen, the windows and the location.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argentina
Reviewed October 20, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tennisnut...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, shame about Amalfi area.”
Reviewed October 7, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Gorgeous apartment, high ceilings, italian tiles and antique furniture - we couldn't fault it. However, it was noisy from traffic on the coastal road and every sound seemed to echo through the town's streets. We were so disappointed with the Amalfi area. Minori was described on the internet as charming, but we found it to be anything but charming. Talking to other tourists in the area we were all in agreement at the lack of decent restaurants and nice relaxing places to linger over a glass of wine. If you sat in one of the bars on the front you were faced with the constant noise of traffic. When we arrived Franko walked us through the square near the church and through a tree lined walkway which was gorgeous. I really thought then that Minori was going to live up to what I had imagined. How wrong I was. this area was the only place with any charm. Maori was no better, full of tacky shops, along with Amalfi which was far from relaxing and unbelievable tacky. The beach at Minori was dirty with cigarette ends - an old boat near the steps that people had filled with rubbish was stinking. To get anywhere in the car it was such an effort to squeeze the car out of the car park space and then you had to squeeze along the winding coast road, hardly moving out of 2nd gear. We did the boat trip to Capri which was nice. Book at the kiosk on the front though as the tourist office charge you 3euros each to book it for you. Beware Alfonso the tour guide on the boat also. He convinces you that the boat just drops you of at a beach with nothing on it and no means of transport so that you will pay him 20euros each for a private transfer to Annacapri /Capri and his services as a guide. This is not the case however, as there are public buses waiting for the boats to arrive for 1euro and they will take you whereever you need to go. He spent 20minutes with us in Annacapri and 30mins in Capri and left us with very little information on the island. Far better to take the public bus and visit the tourist office on the island. He also tries to sell you a meal in another tacky restaurant for 20euros when there were far nice and cheaper places to eat. Unfortunately, we came home from Amalfi not really feeling like we had had a holiday and came home three days early.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The apartment
Liked least: The area
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed September 30, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed September 15, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing