We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (617)
Filter reviews
617 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roman villa the bus amalfi coast half board family run hotel head waiter air conditioning hotel restaurant small town our room was spacious tea and coffee making the dining room staff michelin star deserves a special mention terrific hotel booked our holiday evening meal at breakfast
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 617 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2018

Our family of 4 adults stayed in a suite. My sister in law & niece in the bedroom and my husband & I had the sofa bed. The room was beautiful with tile local to that region and decorated with nice art. We loved our balconies and looking out into the locals' balconies seeing how they lived. We walked in the early mornings enjoying the sea side smell and hearing the rooster's crow as walked up the hill. Breakfast at Santa Lucia was filling - variety of breads, fruit, pastries, scrambled egg and bacon, juice and coffee.

We rode the local sita buses and visited the other towns along the Amalfi coast. The drive is breathe taking. Do not drive because the rode is narrow and dangerous with sharp curves right and left. From Positano to Salermo - sit on the right side of the bus and from Salermo to Positano sit on the left so you can see the views.

Room Tip: Some rooms face the street and our room faced the back and we slept well.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sharonbB3175TW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2018

We stayed at this hotel in early July, visiting the birthplace of my husband's ancestors. The hotel staff made us feel welcome and took an interest in why we were there. They looked after us very well, and the whole hotel was beautifully clean and well maintained,with all the staff doing a really good job, The food in the restaurant was very good, and the efficient restaurant manager did his job with dedication and enthusiasm. The room was pleasant, with a little balcony, though the road could be a bit noisy for sitting outside. The only reason this does not have a 5 is that the en suite was tiny - the shower was small and the toilet very close to the wall, so they were not very comfortable, unless you are thin. The location is excellent, as it is close to the beach, bus stops, bars and restaurants and boats. I would highly recommend the hotel. I'd love to go back one day.

Room Tip: Choose a superior room, rather than the most basic, as it's good to have a balcony when it's hot.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jackiehales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2018

We just spend over two weeks at this hotel and became friendly with the staff especially Vincenzo and all of the people who worked at the hotel.It is located in a great place in a real terrific city within walking distance of some of the best restaurants in the entire Amalfi coast area. We enjoyed having dinner in the hotel at times and also out of the hotel many times and then a real nice walk into the beach area and a dessert at Sal de Riso which is known throughout the area and even in several other countries. The lemons used to make the Lemon cake at the recent wedding in England came from Minori.
Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean and if we left for more than an hour the room was already done by a very caring staff.
We had to cancel two trips here because of personal reasons however Vincenzo never complained and we finally got there. May describe Minori as a quiet place and it is not for shoppers but it does have three-four great restaurants in the city and we found all of them to be of high quality.
An example we used a local driver several times as well as the boats to visit Amalfi, Positano, Salerno, Cetara etc etc so if someone is bored with this then look in the mirror as the boats are easily available to take people anywhere on the coast. Our driver has a famous USA brother and we asked him if he lived in Minori and his response was Fortunately yes I do which was the feeling we received from most of the residents.This is not a city for shopping and 30 restaurants fighting over each other and as most describe it is a quiet peaceful city and hotel. There could be traffic noise at night at times but that could happen anywhere- Ever been to Sorrento?
All in all a terrific hotel stay with nice owners and a decent breakfast and dinners ala carte were also very good. We never take a meal plan so we had no food issue at all as we ordered what we wanted.
We do not hesitate to recommend this hotel and city as a nice place and alternative to the bustling Amalfi Coast but remember you are only minutes away from it if that is your desire--We thank Salvatore and Vincenzo at Santa Lucia for taking great care of us during our stay

Room Tip: best room at 301-305 or 2nd floor rear- The less expensive rooms in the frnt are smaller and will get some traffic noise
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank genebeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2018

While the hotel room was very clean and spacious with great internet, the drawbacks were the poor sound proofing to the main street below and the intolerant staff at a very average breakfast. Given that the nearby restaurant options are slim at best we found it quite disappointing to learn that we would be charged extra if we were to put any food or drink that we purchased elsewhere in the rooms bar fridge.
We are still unsure of how the mix up occurred, but we were emailed an address for this hotel as being in Amalfi not Minori. Our advice is to confirm the location before booking. We found MInori overall not somewhere where we would stay again.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Stark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

10 days of wasted time
Supposed to be a platinom holiday but not
Evening meals not good at all
No chef in attendance whilst we were there
Only thing that made it 3 stars was the breakfast
Only actually a 2
Air conditioning very poor throughout
Wont be any more holidays there in future

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSantaLuciaStaff, Direttore at Hotel Santa Lucia, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018
Google Translation

Alla c.a del responabile di Tripadvisor,

forse non sono siamo stati molto chiari , vi stiamo chiedendo di ricevere una copia della ricevuta fiscale che accerti che i clienti sono stati nostri ospiti.

Riteniamo che i clienti che hanno recensito la nostra struttura non abbiano mai soggiornato nel nostro Hotel, lo si evince benissimo quando fanno riferimento alle numero delle stelle dell' Hotel . Noi siamo 4 stelle non 3 stelle.

Restiamo in attesa di ricevere vs. urgentissimo riscontro entro 24 ore , onde procedere per vie legali.
General Manger
Hotel Santa Lucia****
tel 089877142
Minori ( Amalfi coast)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews