We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
138
44
18
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
44
18
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family restaurant our room was cleaned nice beaches the hotel is clean this wonderful hotel perfect holiday loved ischia hot springs mama guiseppe kelly terrace island sea negombo euro
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 210 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2012

The hotel is truly a family affair, from the welcome by Salvatore and Lorenzo, to the home cooking and friendly service. The rooms are in a separate building with an amazing view over the bay, a fantastic spot for watching the sunset. There is a small swimming pool, but we would recommend walking downhill (or taking a lift from Lorenzo) down to the private pontoon by the sea. Nothing is too much trouble, Salvatore gave us a bag of fresh fruit every day, and they genuinely care that you are having a good time. The food is delicious and meals are taken on a shady terrace. The hotel is slightly out of town, but right by a bus stop so it is very easy to get around - it is well worth having a go on the Ischian buses, a fun experience in itself.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor (203) lovely terrace with fabulous views.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TDC8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Before arriving at the hotel I could not have imagined how perfect our stay there could have been. As a couple aged 24 we have never stayed in such a peaceful location when on holiday. The hospitality from all members of the family was incredible, the food at the hotel was so delicious, that we only ate out for 2 nights of the 10 days that we stayed here. From the views of the sunset on our terrace to the traditional and delicious food in the restaurant, this was a first class holiday that we will be sure to revisit - heaven!!!

Room Tip: Every room has a magnificent view - enjoy!!!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We came with 4 children and 2 adults, all wanting something different this vacation and we all got what we wanted: pool with toys, the best healthy home-made food, a jacuzzi with the best view (and music and lights!), clean and spacious rooms with good beds and pillows and fresh fruit from their garden as an extra surprise everyday! Complementing all this; at their other part of this hotel we got a clear ocean with snorkel gear, boats and more toys to play with. This all with the most friendly attitude of their staff (one big family). Days were too short and too many services to enjoy in this short week we spent there. We will definitely return a 3rd time and stay even longer. Grazie per tutti Colella family!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juulepuul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2012

We found this wonderful hotel in time for our 10th anniversary. It was an excellent choice, very clean, wonderful indoor and outdoor spaces. The views were beautiful, thankfully the restaurant was close by so we could stay on our balcony until well after sun set to enjoy the views. I was nervous about my lack of Italian, but this family run business has taken care of that too, with many of them speaking English as well. They know the island inside and out and go out of their way to help you find what you are looking for. I can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our time there, and it is definatly where we will be staying when we can get away again!

Room Tip: We loved the corner room, but I can't see a balcony that would have a bad view.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I have returned from a fantastic stay at the Poggio Del Sole.It is truly wonderful,from the hospitality of this delightful family to the food which is magnificent.There really isn't anything they won't do to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.
This is a little piece of heaven on earth, absolutely brilliant.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurreyKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews