We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Forio, Isola d'Ischia, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
AndreTest...
Laval, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
“Simply Perfect”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I only have positive feedback for this place.
We went to Ischia with my family (2 adults + 2 children) and parents (2 seniors) and we rented 2 apartments: Galatea and Actea.
Both were spacious and very clean. The view from both terraces are just amazing, overseeing the beach and the coast up to Forio. The apartments did not lack anything in terms of equipment and everything was in good working condition. My parents were having problems closing and opening their front door the first day but the manager came to fix it within 30 minutes, no problems afterward. The beds were also very comfortable.

The large parking space right in front of the apartments was very convenient for us as we were driving a 9-passenger minivan.

Interactions with the manager were very good. He contacted me before the stay to verify if we had any questions. All the questions I had were answered rapidly and clearly.
When we arrived there was a person waiting for us. We were shown a map of the Island and were proposed many activities. This was very helpful and contributed to our truly outstanding vacation in Ischia.

I strongly suggest anyone going to Ischia to stay at Eremo di Montevergine.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thanks a lot! Hope to host you soon again!
The Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giacomo L
Milan, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Stunning location with seaview”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful location in front of the sea. Galatea is an elegant and stylish apartment with a beautiful terrace in front of the sea of San Francesco beach. Everything was perfect and Giuseppe, the owner, was a very kind person and a perfect host.
We hope to come back again soon!
Arrivederci Ischia!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thanks a lot! Hope to host you soon again!
The Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise4...
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in November 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavio G
Turin, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in October 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2018
La ringrazio per il Suo positivo giudizio sul nostro appartamento e mi auguro di poterLa avere nuovamente nostro ospite
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodo21
Naples, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2018
Grazie per la positiva recensione. Ci auguriamo di avervi presto nostri graditi ospiti.
Giuseppe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanderer5...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2018
Ringraziamo per la positiva recensione e ci auguriamo di avervi ancora nostri graditi ospiti
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoniett...
napoli
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2017
Grazie, è stato un piacere anche per noi ospitarvi. A presto!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing