We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
144
93
28
34
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
93
28
34
32
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 331 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Beautiful views but our room was the smallest we have ever stayed in in Italy. The bathroom was tiny with an even tinier shower with a shower curtain which stuck to you. Food and dining room average and not very keen to swop dinner for lunch. The outdoor pool was excellent along with its excellent views. East to reach Lacco which is a lovely village.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nora14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Rooms are small and simple, but the view is great and the location is hard to beat. Right across the street from the ocean and a 5 minute walk down the street from Casamicciola. Francesco, the manager, was very helpful and couldn't have been nicer as were all the staff. He even arranged to have a scooter delivered to the hotel for us at the best price we could find. Be prepared to walk a lot of hills at any other property as this island is a mountain! L'Approdo has an elevator that drops you right at street level! Very nice! Great view of the port and ocean from the pool, full sun all day, but no direct sunset (a trade-off if you're sunset gourmets like we are). Two very nice weeks unwinding for us. Definitely rent a scooter as it was the best part of our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bags2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2012

I was here with my family in October 2011 and I stayed very well. The hotel is simple but nice and all the staff was nice. The rooms were fine compared to the price I paid and also the view from the terrace is unique. I would come back to the hotel and I recommend it.
The thermal centre is not so big but is well prepared. The most beautiful thing is the outdoor swimming pool which overlooks on the sea.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diogo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We had reserved a room and when it was time to pay they had changed our reservation to a bigger room with a balcony and "sea view". After a long debate at the receipton they asked us to the office where an extreme unpleasent woman would not give up but insisted even if we showed our resevation and the total cost! The atmosphere was incredibly tense and we felt extremely unsecure and outside any european laws and regulations considering customer protection and customers rights. They refused to speak in english and threatened us with the police. Our family was not allowed to leave the hotel area until they received thei payment!
Please, trust us and seek fo another hotel that has integrity and moral standards.
We felt robbed and harassed and they succeeded to ruin our vacation.
Ischia was a pretty island that we never wll visit again, thanks to this experience.

Sincerely yours

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mimmastiina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2007

Having read previous reviews after booking we were a bit apprehensive about the holiday - but we needn't have worried.
We do agree about the room - it is on the small side but very clean and although we did not like our outlook from the balcony, the staff were very accommodating and moved us as soon as a room became available. The hotel is in an ideal situation to get around the island and has splendid elevated views of the coastline from the pool area, where you can enjoy breakfast of beautiful fresh croissants. The food in the restaurant does cater for the mainly italian clientele (but given that it's Italy that's perfectly understandable). We were prepared to eat out a few nights given previous reviews but did not eat out once. The food was varied and plentiful with a good selection of salads prior to your starter and usually a choice of cake or fresh fruit for dessert.

The staff are pleasant courteous and friendly. Don't look for any evening entertainment however there is none.

Top marks for the pool and pool area - lovely.

In summary - don't expect the Ritz but this hotel proves good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weloveitaly7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews