We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
156
136
20
8
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
156
136
20
8
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 334 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2015 via mobile

We planned a three days trip for the 1st of May hoping that we will enjoy the centro bennessere, which is completely wrong advertised on all booking sites. Unlike the pictures and the descriptions on the site, the thermal water pool is very small, you cannot enjoy the outside pool as they forbid you this thing starting 12 in the afternoon, usually this was the hour when the sun was up. The man that was managing the poolside area closed the sauna before noon, even though we were inside. They told us that we cannot use the centro bennessere without shower cap and that they can provide us some. They forgot to mention that we have to pay 4€/shower cap.
The rooms are terrible, even though we booked expensive rooms they gave us the worst rooms somewhere in the back, no view, dark rooms, ugly smell.
But the worst part is the personal, one of them being the lady owner. She is so mean, she talked really bad with all the group all the time (9 persons), she tried to sell us everything that was supposed to be included, she asked us to leave the rooms before 11 in the morning.
We even made the mistake to take the dinner one night at the hotel restaurant, they served us 3 dishes in less than one hour just because they wanted to close early. Terrible, it ruined our holiday, will never go back!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Louise2879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmagnolia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Magnolia, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2015

Dear, We apologize you can not use our SPA but it opened only during daylight hours

To meet your request, at your arrival we have proposed you more rooms type, so we supposed you had chosen the best for you.
Your review is already contradicted by the customers who give us very positive feedback every day.
Your attitude arrogant and pretentious at the check out was out of place despite we were at your disposal for the duration of your stay.
About the shower cap, it is compulsory to use in the SPA as in all SPA in the world in order to respect the hygiene of others guests. We offer you to use the complimentary shower caps in your room, but you pressed to have those specific with a surcharge of 2 euro for each, which among other things you refused to pay them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I stayed here 2 times, in June and October 2013. I went with my wife in June with a coupon and we had a very relaxing holiday, so we decided to come back in October.
The food was nice and the family that run the hotel is really really adorable.
A little SPA is included in their cheap prices.
Lovely place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I stayed with my niece for 5 days in August. The hotel is run by a family, and there are 2 adorable children. The food was ok, there's a choice between 2 first courses and second courses which you chose every day,. Drinks arent included and water had to be bought at 2 euros a bottle. There's also a decent wine list.
The swimming pool is small but clean and thereìs a lovely view.
The only negative aspect was the fact that its a steep walk to the hotel, there is a minibus available but only leaves a few times a day and the evening bus was never available, the bus stops are located close to the hotel so it wasn't really a problem.
Wifi was offered but rarely available. Overall for the price paid the hotel was good quality.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahjlouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We were looking for a relaxing holiday.. and man we had it! The hotel is admittedly not in the Casamicciola center but going down a truly excellent landscape is no effort and there's plenty of buses to go uphill. The structure is family-run and everybody is sooo nice and welcoming and they really know how to make you feel at ease. Rooms are quite basic but spacious and extremely clean, quality of sleep excellent and again a beautiful panorama. We had paid for both breakfast and dinner and they're excellent, tasty, abundant, and clearly home-made. The hotel also has a small thermal center with turkish bath, peppermint shower, solarium and a few pools. Loved it after a day spent on the beach or going around the island. Would recommend this to anyone who's after some relax and excellent food. We actually have already booked for autumn :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L0lal0la
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews