We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,620)
Filter reviews
1,620 results
Traveller rating
1,293
300
19
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,293
300
19
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service the bus ischia porto pine forest junior suite hotel is located peace and quiet ground floor pool towels excellent hotel clean and comfortable hotel min drive magnificent view relaxing place to stay morning and evening private garden pay close attention
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,620 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Grifo hotel for a week, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is situated on a hill about 1.5 miles from Ischia Porto. They run an excellent shuttle service that never let us down. This makes it easy to head into town in the morning and evening. The hotel has a very relaxed atmosphere and the staff were friendly and accommodating.
Room tip: we stayed in room 401 which has its own terrace and is very quiet and secluded.
Catering: breakfasts are great ( perhaps consider supplying some more fresh fruit?). Great choices for lunch by the pool. We only ate at the hotel once in the evening - there are so many good options in town.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Malcolm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRIFOHOTEL, Direttore at Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Malcolm, thank you for spending your time to review your stay at Grifo Hotel!

We're glad to know you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here in our boutique hotel, from the convenient shuttle service gives you the possibility to reach the main centre of Ischia and amenities in few minutes, to our quiet and peaceful location where we're.... So if you're looking for an hotel where to spend a relaxing holiday, of course Grifo Hotel is suitable for that!
We really hope to see you again soon!

Our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018

The hotel and staff are truly so welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is set a little way from the port but the shuttle provides a regular service. The pool and terraces are lovely. A return visit is planned so that says it all.

Room Tip: Room with a view would be nice
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dianeday549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRIFOHOTEL, Direttore at Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Diane, thanks for spending your time to review your stay at Grifo Hotel!
We're delighted to know you enjoyed the hotel with the main facilities and the great effort that everybody put for making special the stay of our Guest! We really hope to see you again soon.

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018

We stayed at Grifo for 8 nights and loved our stay! All of the staff were just amazing: Antonio and the restaurant crew, everybody at the front desk and of course our lovely shuttle drivers! The hotel itself was very well maintained, clean and situated in a very peaceful hillside with nice views. Ischia Port was approx. 10 minute car drive away, but the free shuttle service worked perfectly (plus it was a good cardio excercise to climb up the hillside by walking every now and then after eating lots of gelato)! We did not try the spa services, but the sundeck, rooftop terrace and pool area were lovely. Our room was spacious and silent, bed nice and firm. AC and wifi worked well and the pressure in the shower was good. Overall a very pleasant stay and we recommend Grifo Hotel Charme & Spa for your visit at lovely island of Ischia! Thank you!

Room Tip: Room 203 was spacious, clean and silent. The balcony was huge with a nice sea view!
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AquaFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRIFOHOTEL, Direttore at Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, that's a pleasure to read your feedback!
We're delighted to know you loved your stay at Grifo Hotel, everybody here works with great effort to satisfy the demands and the needs of our Guests. Thanks for mentioning the care and cleaning that is everywhere!
Our free shuttle service is very convenient, allow you to reach the main towns of the island and the amenities handy.
We'd like to see you next year.

Our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018

This is a fabulous hotel, quiet and relaxing. The hotel provides a shuttle bus service to and from the nearby bus terminal enabling easy exploration of the beautiful island of Ischia without the need to hire a car. We spent 7 nights at the hotel at the end of August, in a room with a stunning view over the bay of Naples,the upgrade was good value.
What really makes this hotel "special" is the outstanding staff , from the lady who cleaned the room, the restaurant staff, the wellness Spa folk, to the exceptional team on the reception desk, everyone was friendly and helpful and nothing was ever too much trouble.
Thank you to the staff for contributing to a wonderful holiday in Ischia, I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: choose a room with a balcony/sea view overlooking the Bay of Naples
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1820Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRIFOHOTEL, Direttore at Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear Stephen, what a pleasure for us to read your feedback!
Every day, we try to do our best for taking care of our Guests and to offer special and unforgettable moments! Anyway, we're delighted to know you enjoyed our beautiful and chilled hotel, with a laid back vibe, and our main services like the shuttle service that gives the possibility to move around the island by bus.

We can't thank you enough! We'd like to see you again soon.

Our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Grifo Hotel for 5 days and had a wonderful stay. The hotel is located about 3km from the main town of Ischia. From start to finish this hotel was amazing. Staff arrange a shuttle pickup from the port on your arrival and were so friendly on checkin. The room was spacious with a small balcony and bathroom. Minimal but tastefully decorated. Large roof terrace with sun loungers and amazing views across to mainland and Vesuvius. The hotel run a free shuttle bus to and from Ischia town throughout the day however we walked in most days (about a 40 minute walk each way - quite hilly on way back!). Breakfast was lovely with a great choice of everything, mainly continental. Restaurant food was lovely also. The head waiter was absolutely lovely (I think his name is Antonio) and always so friendly. Used the spa and thermal pools also which really added to the wonderful amenities of this boutique hotel. This hotel really deserves all the excellent reviews. I would highly recommend to anyone and would love to go back again. Thank you to all the lovely staff for a great stay :) ❤️

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Scudgie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRIFOHOTEL, Direttore at Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Dear Guest, what a exciting feedback about your experience at Grifo Hotel! Thank you so much.
We're grateful to have you welcomed in our little family and in our Hotel.... Knowing that everything was perfect during your stay, from the room, the restaurant, to the main amenities and facilities, it makes us feel full of joy!
We'll do treasure of your precious and kind words and we'd like to see you again soon.

Our warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews