We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
231
77
30
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
231
77
30
13
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 357 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2016

The location is superb, the pool area and terrace are unbeatable and the gardens filled with trees and flowers around are perfect. There are very few hotels on the Island which could better this location and stunning views of Capri, Naples, Procida and Vesuvius. The staff were very friendly and helpful too. To sit and lunch on the large terrace was a dream. TIP: To the Management, PLEASE provide cushions for the metal chairs on the terrace!! They are burning hot during the day and uncomfortable as well.

The rooms are something else though. Small and filled with large pieces of unnecessary furniture makes them even more pokey, such a shame. The mattresses definitely need replacing,

With a minimum of financial input the management could turn this hotel around and elevate it to another level altogether

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aemstelhuys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2015

Hotel Myage (previously Mirage) is conveniently situated close to Ischia Porto where the ferry boat from Naples arrivés. Considering the driving habits of Italians, the fact that the hotel is located close to the bus stops of the most important busses is certainly a plus. The rooms are excellent, and the view from the terrace (where one can eat if the weather permits) are just wonderful. The breakfast at the hotel is OK (although the choice is a little bit limited) but the service is friendly and efficient. Lunch and dinner however are a different matter. One day, we ate nearly perfect swordfish and we got a very good impression of the food quality. but the next day, the pasta was certainly below our expectations. As the hotel has a unique setting and offers nice service of the room staff, we would suggest to stay at Myage but to take the bus to neary Ischia Porto, Ischia Ponte or even St Angelo for a nice lunch or dinner. The busstop is closeby, bus service is available till late and distances are short. Enjoy all the wonders of Hotel Myage ... and enjoy the Italian food somewhere else.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank marianeetgraag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2015

Firstly must be fair we did not stay at hotel simply dined in restaurants on our final night in Ischia and was awful and was bad end to our holiday! Starter of salad Caprice consisting of mozzarella with very unripe green tomatoes for a country full of such lovely produce a disgrace! Main course was pasta with prawns and asparagus equally bad asparagus was unrecognisable as chopped up and mushy with no meat in the three small prawns! We also waited very long time for the food to arrive which would not have been a problem if it was good! The staff although looked the part were completely disinterested in us and made no alternative to offer alternative dish when I was obviously dissatisfied! As I say setting of Hotel is awesome and girl who showed us round was very nice however would avoid the restaurant if you like good food!

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RozR885
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We only had one night in Ischia and when we arrived at this beautiful hotel, we decided there would be no need to leave the grounds to explore! The decor is very elegant, yet comfortable. The views are spectacular! The pools are a special feature and the guest rooms very complete. We especially liked the outdoor seating area off our bedroom. The restaurant was fabulous! We had breakfast, lunch and dinner on property and we're very impressed with the quality and value of food. But above everything, the warm and friendly staff made the stay a standout for us. From the moment we arrived till after our departure, all of the staff was attentive and kind. We were traveling with our two and three year old, and everyone was so accommodating to us as a family. We actually left our passports behind at the hotel, and the staff could not have been more efficient in contacting us and in coordinating the priority posting of our documents. What could have been a very difficult situation was smoothly resolved. We were very grateful to their care and efficiency. We look forward to a return visit, for longer next time!

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Charlotteemmaprescot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

My husband and I spent 3 nights in this hotel and were very happy with our experience. The hotel itself is gorgeous with breathtaking vistas and luxurious pools of varying temperatures for a spa-like feel. I have to mention how extremely helpful and friendly the staff were. They were more than happy to answer any questions we had and recommended some great places to visit on the island. We will definitely be staying here again on our next trip to Ischia :)

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caseymw3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews