We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
62
34
7
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
34
7
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 109 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2014

I was recommended by a friend who lives on Ischia to stay here and I was not disappointed. The location is half way between Porto and Casamicciola. It is very relaxing, full of vegetation, great sea views, their own pool and everything was very clean. The staff were relaxed and very helpful. With a bus stop in front of the hotel, a car was not necessary. All the rooms have a balcony or terrace and sea views. The price includes the beach club/thermal bath, a 5 min walk below the hotel, which was a bargain since there was no need to go to any other thermal bath. The sea is transparent green and it was never crowded with a bar that served great food to boot.
The room was clean with furniture in good condition but a bit lacking in style or charm - really the only complaint and minimal at that.

Room Tip: Room 10 has its own patio amidst vegetation - maybe the largest in the hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michaels2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALESSANDROL500, Proprietario at Hotel Bagnitiello, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2015

Thank you!
Nice to meet you.
I hope to see you this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We have stayed at Bagnitiello six times over the past 10 years always in May. We have returned over and over because we have never found anything to beat it in its style anywhere else. We are not the only ones to return, many of the people we meet during our stays are regulars, some have been coming for 30 years. The family run hotel is situated in a garden of lemons, peaches and fig trees running down to the rocky coast. The view is magnificent from the rooms, and the warm pool, fed from the volcanic springs, is lovely. The cooking is simple, healthy, Southern Italian home cuisine. The old fashioned full board arrangement suits us. Gerardo, Maria-Laura, Alessandro and Guissepina and other family members run the hotel superbly. If you want a truly Italian holiday experience this may suit you.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 97Heather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALESSANDROL500, Manager at Hotel Bagnitiello, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for your affection. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: una più bella dell'altra come visibilità
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews