We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
100
96
25
23
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
96
25
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast offered hotel guests thermal park the bus pools facilities island
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 253 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2017

As hotel guests we did not receive any different treatment than the people using the facilities for the day. We have travelled to different parts of the world and have NEVER had to pay for the use of pool towels.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vincep960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2017

We had a great experience at Oasi Castiglione. The front desk staff were extremely helpful. We had a comfortable room for our family. The views are spectacular and the spa and pools are wonderful. They get a bit crowded as the resort is mostly filled with day users - mornings and evenings are most enjoyable for hotel guests to have the place to themselves. The breakfast offered is excellent, although I wish the hours were a bit longer since our family is late to rise! Be aware that the dinner is a pricey prix fixe menu that's intended for package guests, so you'll do better to hop onto a convenient city bus that stops literally outside the hotel, and head into Ischia Porto or Casamicciola.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Payal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2016

We did not stay at the hotel, but while visiting the island we took the bus from the harbour and got off at the SPA centre to spend the day there relaxing in the Hot, Very hot and Cold natural salts waters.

This relaxing time was Brilliant, the changing facilities were very clean and good and the staff were very helpful. If your Italian speech is not good sign language interpretation is the next best way of communicating.

We will return to this resort again, this time we may stay at the beautiful hotel.

We also found Ischia to be a much nicer island to visit than Capri - which was FULL of tourists, and we believe over rated. Ischia IS the 'real thing'

Room tip: Our review is for the SPA only and does not include the hotel
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Splishsplasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2016

If you are looking for an adventure within the locals, this is the place. We'd never been to Ischia before, but came away in love with the island! The Hotel Oasi has a number of pools that are unique and all at different temperatures. Also, it's important to note that this hotel is located within a park enjoyed by the locals. The staff is very friendly and helpful! The rooms are adequate, and a true European experience. If you stay here, go past the pools down to the ocean and enjoy a swim with the locals while super yachts cruise by! A great property overall, we will be back!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JECILUZZI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Things I liked:
Amazing views! We really loved this hotel the staff was great and the amenities where excellent. We had a room with sea view but we were upgraded to apartment with sea view. It was a nice space.

Things I didn't like:
Spotty wifi reception. We wish that at least one more of the warmer pools were open to young children as well. The restaurants are a bit expensive. My wife had a massage on a regular bed as they didn't have a massage bed with a hole to rest your face, which strained her neck a bit.

Room tip: There are a lot of stairs, going to all rooms
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Samuel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews