We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
87
54
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
54
9
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 150 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

What a beautiful place to spend a few relaxing days. The views are amazing but the warm hospitality wants you to stay longer. Shame we had only 3 nights. Its a lovely quiet spot and the owners make you feel so welcome. We can highly recommend this hotel....but make sure you stay long enough. Thank you.
Anne

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AnneHaswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is family owned and it makes all the difference. Not only it is beautiful, but also super clean, has an amazing pool, great service overall, plants and flowers everywhere, breathtaking view, but the people here are truly the best part of our vacation! The entire family went above and beyond to make sure we are happy, in a humble and natural way, as if we were just another part of the family. We will definitely come back to this hotel, especially for its people. Thank you, all for making our vacation just wonderful!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank anca b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

I booked for one night and ended up staying 5. Ischia is a beautiful island and this hotel is truly a gem and makes it even more special. I can only agree with what other reviewers said about the views. They are spectacular. The hotel itself is a nice, spotlessly clean family run place. The Mattera family was really friendly and helpful and made me feel welcome whilst letting me have my privacy. The garden is beautiful and the pool is great and clean. Room with a balcony had everything it needed, air con worked perfectly, water pressure was good and towels were changed daily. I ate in every night because the food was so delicious (and very generous servings). The place is served by an hourly bus that leaves you right in front of the hotel and drops you off in ten minutes in the piazza marina in casamicciola. I found it easy to use and it was never more than five minutes late. I hope to be back next year!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank EstherfromTheHague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2016

I've stayed here twice now. Room/bathroom/balcony spotless. This is not a luxury hotel, but it is utterly charming. Go in spring and the smell of orange blossom is everywhere, there are bees and butterflies, orange and lemon trees, swallows and a lovely pool and sun deck.
Being a few minutes' walk from the crater of a volcano, it's a strenuous walk up the hill - but there are taxis and buses, and the views over Casamicciola are just wonderful.
The town is quite noisy ( traffic) as it's only little - but up at the Ape Regina all is serene.
Family owned-and-run, they couldn't be more helpful. From cracking espressos at breakfast ( which is a cold, but wide-ranging buffet) to the extensive contents of the little bar, the place just gets you. Great dinner provided on request. Back next year :)

Room Tip: Get a balcony room, you'll regret it if you don't.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Georgethepigeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2015

We loved this hotel. The location provides amazing views both day and night. The breakfast was delicious, the rooms clean and air conditioned, and the pool peaceful and relaxing. The staff went above and beyond to help us and make our stay enjoyable  We had to leave very early on our last day to catch our ferry and family who runs the hotel made us a tray of breakfast the night before since we were missing the breakfast. Can't say enough good things!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews