We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveller rating
345
181
45
19
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
181
45
19
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bay of naples indoor and outdoor pools private beach regular bus bit dated steep steps reception staff great pool fresh towels location was perfect a sea view room stunning views half board pool bar air conditioning great holiday pasta
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 620 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

When asked what Le Querce is like, I say that the hotel is really nice with stunningly views over the Gulf of Naples and great facilities but a meal in the restaurant (not the à la carte restaurant) will make you feel like you’re an inconvenience. If you’re lucky enough to have a waiter take your drink order at breakfast don’t expect it to be served promptly.

The head waiter (I think his name is Antonio) is an unpleasant and pushy individual but the rest of the staff are polite and helpful. Georgina and Emilia (waitresses) are nice girls. Georgina has a good sense of humour and always greeted us with a big smile. Emilia is thoughtful and makes an effort to provide quality service. The head barman, Francesco, provides 5-star service which makes you feel welcome and looked after. The cleaners are a friendly bunch who work hard to keep the rooms tidy.

Food you can’t forget but not always for the right reasons. From the short menu it was the cold broccoli, Cannoli and utterly unsatisfying and slop-like potato and pasta soup that I found off-putting. The chickpea pasta and the stale pastries are less than delightful. It should also be said that the buffet spread offers unexciting salad, and leftovers from the previous evening. I’m all for not wasting food but I expect the meals from a 4* hotel not to consist of unsurprising leftover food.

On the positive side, there’s a lot to love about the Le Querce menu. The restaurant serves up fish dishes and meatballs full of favour that I will remember for weeks. However, sadly, the food failed to meet expectations. It was not what I was hoping for.

The spa is a great place to unwind, and I loved the private beach away from the crowds. Both were small but perfectly formed. I enjoyed relaxing on a sun lounger on the jetty then taking dip in the sea. The beach is accessed by a strenuous climb via steep steps. Be warned this is not suitable for people with mobility problems.

As for the “Fastidious Attention to Overcharging Guests” comment, the hotel takes every opportunity to charge for overpriced extras. For example, there is a €2 charge to buy a swimming cap (it is compulsory to use a cap in the pools) and a €2 charge to have a bellboy carry baggage to the room. I dislike being offered a service without being told that a charge is payable. It’s dishonest.

I heard from another guest that she was told by a receptionist that she would have to have a medical at a charge of €50 before having a spa treatment. I think that this is outrageous.

The Le Querce provides a luxurious retreat but it’s overpriced. I would return to this hotel only if the menu delivers quality Italian cuisine and a better approach to hospitality.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank APott84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeQuerceIschia, Responsabile reception at Hotel Le Querce Terme & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Dear guest,

We thank you for the review you left on our hotel. Your opinion is very important for us.

We want to explain for people who will read.

- In the restaurant we have a buffet of fresh vegetables and fruits every day for breakfast and dinner as you can see from the photos left on trip advisor by other customers.

- At dinner we always have a menu as Neapolitan tradition.

- For the luggage, our staff doesn't ask anything.

-The spa treatments that require the mandatory medical examination are only thermal mud. The package offered to the customer who talked about € 50.00 refers to the offer of the three free shower mud.

We are pleased to know that you have spent a nice holidays with us.

See you soon,

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

We arrived in Ischia for 5 Days...
The hotel was easy to find, also csr parking available.
At arrival they brough us to our first room, no sea view ( as bought), bad smelling, old .
After complaining they changed, saying it was a mistake, doesn't matter.
We gett then a room we expected to have! WONDERFUL, BEAUTIFUL. Renovated, cleaned, sea view.
The breakfast was very nice, the staff super friendly.
The hotel has an exterior and interior pool that we didn't used; also a private beach sector where you have to walk down 260steps to reach it.. Super nice sea water.

We had a great journey!
I strictly recommand this hotel for the attention they keep to clients, services.

Really good quality/price!

Thank you!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Elivtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2018

The hotel had an excellent ala carte dinner / restaurant. Somewhat pricy. Buffet dinner with three dishes served in the breakfast restaurant. Small variety and not very well cooked food. The fish dishes were medium prepared and the fish was dry. Our room was nice and had ok size (503) but lousy wifi. Applies to all rooms 50X. Nice common areas and pool in the hotel area. No proper beach in the immediate vicinity. Access to the sea via a very steep staircase about 30-40 altitude meters. Not available for elderly or disabled. Overall, the service was good.

Room Tip: Weak wifi in the rooms 501-8
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Leif_Sandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2018

this is a quiet & relaxed hotel with beautiful views across the bay of Naples. We had a sea view room,which is a must! The staff are all very helpful,incredibly polite & professional. Immaculately clean,never had an issue with sun beds either at the pool or the private beach.
Our only disappointments were that the indoor spa area was a little "tired" and wasn't to the same standard as the rest of the hotel.
We ate out as the hotel menus were limited & quite expensive compared to the eateries in the port which is easily reached on foot or by bus/taxi.
That said,we had a fantastic holiday here & would thoroughly reccomend.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bri202015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

We have had a wonderful stay 2 week stay at this hotel. It was very clean and nicely presented. We loved the amazing platoon to sun bathe on or swim from for hotel guests, the thermal pools and good feel to the place. The views were spectacular from this hotel. We will be back. The food was delicious with the odd qwerty dish! The island was easy to explore on local bus or by boat around the island. Lots to do but equally nice to chill. Good location as a bit quieter out of port town but the bus stop in out side the hotel for ease of exploring if you want to.
The staff on the front desk, the lovely Francesco in the bar and helpful waitress Natalie were only too please to help us and make our stay special. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Craigy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews