We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Marina di Camerota, Camerota, Cilento and Vallo di Diano National Park, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

andyrN104...
Farrington Gurney, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great place”
Reviewed August 14, 2019 for a stay in August 2019

We had another great week here in the smaller of the 2 properties. We are a family with 2 almost teenagers and there’s enough room for us all in this house. The pool is of course the highlight of staying here: it’s so big with a jacuzzi area and great places for the kids to jump off. Annapaola and Chris are great hosts, so friendly and they pop along most days to check that everything is ok. We had a small issue with the toilet seat and this was repaired straight away. Nothing is too much trouble for them. We also loved the local cat who returns every year with her kittens: she had 5 beautiful little ones this year. The property is in a national park and is teeming with wildlife. We loved seeing all the butterflies, many of which we had never seen before, that are flying around all day. Marina di Camerota is just a few minutes drive away with supermarkets, restaurants and the beach and harbour. We enjoyed a daytime boat trip from here before and this year we tried the ‘lamparata’ nighttime fishing trip. This was great: interesting to watch the fishing and then a real feast on a secluded beach afterwards. Speaking Italian would be a benefit on this trip, but we managed fine with just basic phrases.

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
14 Aug 2019
Thank you dears ... As we say “non c’e due senza tre” , so we’ll be happy to see you again next year :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2019 for a stay in July 2019

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jul 2019
Dear Deborah, Thanks for your review. I am really sorry to read that for your group the only positive element was the pool and I would like to reply/ clarify point by point.
1. Indeed , you booked only the bigger house and you can check the message I sent you (luckily through TripAdvisor) in March, as soon as I received your request and before you confirmed the booking.
2. You were contacted on 16 June (exactly one moth before the arrival) to ask how you wanted to organize the beds. When we both discovered (chatting until 1 am in the morning) that there had been a misunderstanding and that you had booked only the big house, I told you that if you were not comfortable with the booking I would have refund it and I would have paid the penalty requested by Tripadvisor. But you decided to keep it and , to make you feel more comfortable, I blocked 3 nights the smaller house so that you enjoyed the whole property only for your family on 22, 23 and 24 July (when the other guests left)
3. The trash: I perfectly know (as said since the first day) that this can be "annoying" but Marina di Camerota belongs to a National Natural Park and the local authorities are really strict with the recycling. When you rent a house (and not book an hotel or a residence) , you are supposed to follow the rules of the other houses in the area. or maybe you were expecting myself to come each 10 minutes and do the recycling for you, separating all what you had eaten, thrown away? However, at the end I had to do it, as you ended up with almost 10 bags of mixed trash , with stinking food etc
4. Not enough hot water and not enough glasses etc: I sent you at least a message per day to ask if everything was ok and you never complained.
5. last but not least: please do not involve the other guests, I have just asked them if anything was not clear for the booking and they said everything was crystal clear ... and that they'll probably book the bigger house next year. I understand you won't blieve me, so please check with them
In the end, happy that you enjoy at least the pool ... and hope you will not be so unfear for future rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laura G
1 review
“Stunning location and view”
Reviewed May 9, 2018 for a stay in August 2017

My friends and I had an amazing time there. On top of being extremely clean and carefully equipped, the Cascina has a breathtaking view on the gulf that can be enjoyed from the massive swimming pool and garden. The cascina benefits from a great location on the hills overlooking Marina di Camerota which is only a quick 5 mins drive away. For us, this meant having the opportunity to enjoy the silence of the countryside during calm food feasts we set up thanks to the choice of fresh ingredients available from the village market and old shops, or going on to try beautiful local restaurants and bars in the village when we fancied a more lively night out. The host is incredibly friendly and helpful. Strongly recommended accommodation to enjoy the hidden gems of the Cilento region!

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
14 Aug 2019
❤️
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
536sebast...
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2021 for a stay in July 2021
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuseppin...
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2019 for a stay in August 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
25 Aug 2019
Gentilissima Pina ❤️ Grazie mille e spero di rivedervi il prossimo anno ! Un abbraccio a tutto il simpaticissimo gruppo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2019 for a stay in August 2019
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
8 Aug 2019
Grazie mille ... e non solo per la recensione ma anche per la discrezione, gentilezza ... e le mozzarelle alla prossima, Annapaola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angeloven...
Recale, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2019 for a stay in August 2019
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
8 Aug 2019
Grazie mille, saremo felici di ospitarvi nuovamente, un abbraccio a tutta la troupe :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.