We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
StayForLong
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
360
65
14
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
360
65
14
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 441 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2016

As a whole the resort is very nice. The accommodation is in small bungalows with a small patio and equipped kitchenet (in the patio!). They are nicely located and surrounded by trees. As the resort is uphill it is always ventilated and cool. They should definitely equip the patio with some sun chairs.
From the resort is possible to reach the coast, beach, and village by about 20-30 minutes walk BUT the way is not very good. The first half way was ok (in the shadow) until it was possible to cross the neighbour village. Then the gate was locked and we had to walk in a street narrow with million curves, not sidewalk and under the sun. The second half we had to walk down some very narrow metal staircase in a land with trash and feces and then cross a parking lot. This said the beach was nice even though there were NO TOILETS or other hygienic service (only open shower).
The restaurant only serves at dinner time. Dinner time is set at 9 o'clock and it won't start until everybody (every single guess staying in the resort) is sitting at their table. This was extremely inconvenient for us, used to have dinner earlier and with children. They were very strict and lack of flexibility (they would not provide fruit even if we were ready to pay extra for it). We generally did not enjoyed/liked their food.
There is a lack of entertainment for adults (which is not necessarily a bad thing) and only two girls look after children during few hours a day. I found them very unprofessional and unprepared even if they were nice and kind with the children (one left the children to shop on the beach, they showed a bad quality pirate version of a movie). I also did not appreciated that that got the permission to take pictures of the children on the ground that they would make a dvd with photos for the guest to buy, but then this never happened. About internet connection: even though we got the password to access it did not work.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kirppu00100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

I was supposed to stay here for five nights from 31st may to 5th June hoping for a quiet relaxing few days in an Italian fishing village. I will start by saying that the location is lovely, a short walk to the beach and to the local village centre and that the accommodation that we were shown to was well maintained, clean and set amongst olive trees - all good so far! we soon started hearing loud music however and went to explore, we went to the beach and discovered that there was a large music festival being held (meeting de la mare) over the Italian republic day (bank holiday) weekend and that acts would be on not only until very late at night but also during the day. I was very disappointed that we had not been contacted by the owners to make us aware of this large music festival right on our doorstep and spoke to the lady in charge. after initially getting off on a bad footing (partly I think due to the language barrier) we managed to communicate that we would not be staying and our thoughts about not being told about the festival. The lady allowed us to leave without any charge due to the issue we had and offered to help us find somewhere else although we had already found somewhere. If I visit this area again I would give this place another go just not on festival weekend!

Date of stay: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BirminghamFoodie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We visited the beautiful village of Cala Di Luna in September of 2013. The owners made us so welcome and the accommodation was outstanding. The bungalows are set in a magnificent old olive grove with many of the trees being over 200 years old.
This was one of the most relaxing holidays we've had and we wish we could have stayed longer.
The town and coastline of Marina di Camerota is beautiful. We took a boat trip from the harbour and were dropped off at a beautiful beach where we could have a meal and drink or just swim in the crystal clear sea. We were collected later and taken back to the town or we could have walked back along the dramatic coastline. Sorrento and the Amalfi coast are good but Marina di Camerota is so much more relaxing and beautiful. Cala di Luna is the real paradice - we'll definitely go back as soon as possible.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2012

My family traveled to Marina di Camerota this past week. We stayed in the Villaggio Hotel Cala di Luna because it looked like a great family atmosphere (we have two small children). Upon our arrival, we were warmly greeted by Stefania, Pierluigi, and Ahmed. Over the course of the week, they became great friends and pampered us with all that we needed.

The food was excellent and the accommodations were clean and well maintained. We ate from a selection of fresh seafood or meat dishes painstakingly prepared and served with smiles. All of our specific needs, especially for our young children, were always met with warmth and friendliness. It was like being with family.

We loved Marina di Camerota but were convinced that we will be returning to enjoy the hospitality of Stefania and her staff at Cala di Luna as soon as we can. We highly recommend that if you are contemplating a trip to this area, you'll have a great experience with them.

Room tip: All the accomodations are quiet and comfortable. They are well maintained so you can't go wrong. Just don't wait too late to reserve..
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darren c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews