We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great location, wonderful hosts!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Primavera Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Primavera Hotel
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Levanto
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location, wonderful hosts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Primavera for two nights in late September. The location is great, only 1 stop from the Cinque Terre, and much less crowded. Levanto is lovely, with great restaurants, beaches and shops. Easy walking town, as it is not hilly. The hotel owners, Carlo and Daniella, are very gracious hosts. The breakfast is excellent with a lot of variety. We liked the outdoor area where you could sit and watch the passersby. Also, our room had a balcony where we could sit and relax, with a great view of the gardens across the street. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Our room had a balcony overlooking the street, which was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    62
    19
    2
    1
See reviews for
27
70
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

What a great spot to use as a base to explore the Cinque Terre area and to escape from the tourist for a while. A short walk from the hotel and you can get to anyplace in the Cinque Terre area by boat, train, or a take number of the hiking paths that are close by. The owner/staff made you feel like family. Breakfast was wonderful especially when they put down a half liter pitcher of hot coffee and hot milk. We had dinner at the hotel and it was excellent!

Room Tip: Hotel was part of our Rick Steves tour and it's in his tour guide
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob_Mannino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

The Primavera is comfortable and close to the beach, without all the tacky stuff of a beachside resort. Great restaurants very close, quiet location, comfortable rooms, lovely bar and outdoor area where you can have a glass of cool wine and watch people. Lovely breakfast,too. We like Levanto very much-very local Italian vacation area and easy to get around. Nice beach, good places for evening outings.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flagirl30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

This was the first Hotel on our 4 week trip to Italy. We are young newlyweds and had a lovely stay here. Room & bed was large for European sizes and we were greeted each morning with a lovely Cappuccino and breakfast! Accommodation price was reasonable and Levanto is a great place to stay if you are visiting the Cinque Terre. It is more quiet, but still very beautiful with some great restaurants! The hotel is only minuets walk away from the beach! We will be back again on our next trip! Grazie mille Primavera!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank musicachic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

This small hotel is in a good location for walking anywhere in town and good as a base for the Cinque Terre. Our room with small balcony was basic, sparsely furnished, had adequate drawers and hanging space, air conditioning and reasonably comfortable beds. Bathroom was tiny. A complaint from my husband, who is not a big man, about the shower recess, was that in attempting to turn around his elbow kept knocking the faucet which immediately delivered cold water! There is no mini fridge or mini bar and no tea making facilities which we have come to consider is important for us, especially when the weather is hot and we've had an active day sight-seeing, etc. Breakfast included in the room rate was very good and the staff and management very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Basic lodgings but clean and good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mavis25510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Western Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

We travelled to Levanto by train and found the hotel wasn't too far from the railway station. The owner was very helpful when we enquired about transport to the Cinque Terre and supplied us with the necessary maps, also told us areas around Levanto that were worth seeing. The breakfast at the hotel was very good and varied. All in all we would definately recommend Hotel Primavera and we found staying in Levanto much better than the tourist area of Cinque Terre.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gail61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montréal, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

we initially wanted an hotel in one of the 5 villages of CT but travelling as a family makes things complicated sometimes. We ended up in Levanto. at Hotel Primavera as we requested a family room. We arrived after a long day of struggle and found the spot to be perfect:The hotel is situated about 2 min walk from the sea, you don't see it ( a bit like in Juan les Pins or Antibes) but you can certainly go for a swim as you arrive).

The hotel is basic ie: room we had is small, the bathroom (for 4) even smaller, but for 2 nights, it was ok. It is clean. abit dated . Bkst is full. It is about a 7 min walk to the train station. . On the first night we changed our mind and stayed in Levanto for supper instead of going to Vernazza:that was a brilliant idea. First, the village (a small town really) is nice and full of restaurants;It is touristy but I beleive less than the 5 villages.After supper we strolled around the square where there was animation and ended it with gelato. Next morning after bkst, we walked to the train station, bought our 1 day Traino pass and left for the next village south to start our hike.We came back in late pm, went to the beach , and took the train for Vernazza for supper.
the hotel has a parking lot so we did not have to use our car for 2 days, perfect in this area
(it also has a computer and internetfor hotel guests for free)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mango-montreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Levanto hotels
0.3 km away
Oasi Hotel
Oasi Hotel
#2 of 15 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.3 km away
Villa Margherita by the Sea
0.1 km away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#7 of 15 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Carla
Hotel Carla
#3 of 15 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#8 of 15 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#10 of 15 in Levanto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Primavera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Primavera Hotel

Property: Primavera Hotel
Address: Via Cairoli Fratelli 5, 19015 Levanto, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Levanto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Levanto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Primavera Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Primavera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primavera Hotel Levanto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing