We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“smashing”
other travellers have booked this property
Trullo Olivo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Trullo Olivo
Trullo Olivo - Dining on the terrace The Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Trullo Olivo
Trullo Olivo - Dining on the terrace
The Pool
The trulli and the pool in their setting
Olivo's Living Area
The Double Bedroom
The Twin Single Bedroom
Kitchen
Dining under a cone!
Outdoor dining at Olivo
The Bathroom
The Pool At Night
The Pool - you need the shade too!
The View
Under Puglian skies - another view from the trullo
The view from One of the cones
Trullo Olivo
Alberobello - a town like no other
Nearby Alberobello
Trani
Ostuni
Trulli + Pool
The  'garden'!
The View - 1
The View - 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Trullo -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Alberobello, Province of Bari, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
mistravel
Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“smashing”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Lovely trulli set on hill with gorgeous views of vineyards.
Outdoor patio for dining and pool shared withk adjacent trilli.
Only drawback to me was need for rental car which is expensive and spooky in Italy.
Can be manageable by driving between 1 and 4 daily during siesta. During these hours road are empty and parking plentiful.
Washer and dryer available with house nice plus.
For keen walkers you can walk to truilli district which makes a nice outing if you take the bike roads.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: need for car and cell phonetically
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2013
Glad that you enjoyed yourselves. Unfortunately car rental is expensive in Italy, but for any potential visitors I am able to recommend one of two ways of reducing the cost.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: road access
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dominique...
Linkebeek, Belgique
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A wonderful and peaceful location in Puglia”
Reviewed 26 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

What a fantastic place to rest and to visit Puglia. We had a wonderful time in Puglia and especially in the Trulli Olivo. The trullo was recently refurbished and is very nicely equipped. We enjoyed a lot the swimming pool especially to rest with a good book or to refresh ourselves after a day of visits in the countryside.
The situation is fantastic, quiet and peaceful, in the country close to Alberobello.
We visited a lot of places and were never disappointed. A lot to discover, very nice and lovely cities and villages, caves, museum. Good food and restaurants. All what make my holidays as I expect.
We had also the luck to have nice neighbors.
I will certainly recommand this place to other people even if I would prefer to keep this opportunity for myself since I really expect to go back. Even if some nights were very hot without air co, it was really perfect.Thanks a lot for this opportunity. We hope that Mark, the owner, will keep trying to preserve the service offered over time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: le site magnifique, l'isolement en pleine campagne, la piscine et la terrasse, la position centrale proche de nombreux sites
Liked least: la chaleur certaines nuits
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FioLondon
London
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely Trullo in Beautiful Setting”
Reviewed 17 September 2011 for a stay in September 2009

We holidayed with another family so the fact that we could be together and still have the privacy of our own trullo was great. The trulli are located down a quiet track with a lovely view across the valley. It really was an idyllic setting - although we had to drive everywhere so car hire is essential. When we visited the upper part of the track was steep and a bit tricky to negotiate but was OK when we had got used to it! The hillside location did seem to mean that there was quite a strong breeze when we stayed and this caused some problems with the sun umbrellas which were not quite up to the job. So while the breeze was nice, it was very tricky being unable to get out of the sun. From the recent photographs however fixed shade has been installed on each terrace and by the pool so that should no longer be an issue.

We were annoyed with ourselves that we did not check when the Alberobello weekly market ran before we left home and managed to miss it - twice! So while we could have got lots of lovely produce from there, we stupidly had to shop in the local supermarket. Don't repeat our mistake!

We were 2 couples and 3 children (5, 18months and 9 months). The pool was gated but otherwise I am not sure that I would reccomend this place for children under 3. The gravel/stone paths and drops by retaining walls made for one-too-many heart stopping moments!

We were very impressed by the quality of the buildings and the renovation of the trulli, but there were some space planning issues which made me wonder what the architect had been thinking: In trullo olivio the twin room did not have a wardrobe and was too small to fit the provided travel cot. The travel cot was then put in the main bedroom with us (to be fair the owner did give us a small refund due to our disappointment at not being able to use the 2 bedrooms) but space was so tight the cot stopped the door closing completely - which meant we had to creep around the trullo after our son's 6pm bedtime which was a bit of shame. In our friends' trullo (Alto) a similar oddity - almost having to climb into the bath to shut the door in the main bathroom due to the tight space! Laslty the kitchen was incredibly small with only a tiny section of worktop, so the kitchen table had to double as working space. The oven is also a fiendishly complicated hybrid of microwave and conventional oven which took a bit of getting used to! However if forewarned about these small issues, you can plan accordingly and have no problem!

Having seen that the fixed sunshades and a new sofa have since been installed I would recomment to a friend - as long as they did not have small children. It is a lovely place to get away from it all and in particular the use of shutters in the bedrooms mean you could shut out the light and have a glorious long lie in the mornings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace, quiet and lovely view
Liked least: Lack of space for the travel cot
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: enjoying local way of life
Liked least: drive to the beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
andyb24
English South Coast
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Idyllic retreat from life in typical Italian style!!”
Reviewed 30 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Had ten days this July in Trulli Olivo and had a brilliant time - four of us including two teenage sons! The Trulli is well and truly (!) hidden down a track and during the ten days the only other traffic past was a farmer to check on his vines. The accomodation is very well presented - beautiful bathroom and well organised kitchen with dishwasher etc. The view from the dining table is great. And sharing a swimming pool with only one other family was such a luxury!. The photos on the website have been recently updated and are very accurate, but there's a couple of things that aren't quite up to date, eg there's no internet access in the trulli for those who can't leave work or facebook behind!!

Whilst we were there the area enjoyed two freak mediterranean storms that nearly washed the whole road away. This meant driving to and from the trulli really nerve racking, particularly in our little hire car! However things are in hand to smooth it over for the rest of the season. The pool is also having a makeover at the end of the season - some of the paint is worn and flaking, again aggravated by the storm.

The area the trulli is in is definately the best of Puglia - there's always something going on in Alberobello but you'd better get in quick before other tourists discover the area. There's evidence of building and rennovation going on in most towns but, as yet, very few english tourists!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isabelle...
Liege, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$148
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing