We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
112
119
49
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
119
49
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrulli housesfew minutes walkstayed here for nightspooltowelssupermarkettownpuglia
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 289 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2013

It's the location, just an easy 10 min walk to the trulli but with the chance to park for free your car right in front of the entrance. For us that we used Alberobello as a base for our explorations of this beautiful area (don’t miss Ostuni and Matera, they really worth it!) this was definitely a plus.

The room was great, spacious, well equipped and spotlessly clean. You have a good strength wifi both in the rooms and common areas but there a not computers for guests at the lobby so you need to have your own laptop or smartphone.

Staff was friendly and helpful, we were helped with suggestions on restaurants and itineraries and they were all precise and exact.

Happy to recommend it and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank achsa a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ColledelSole, Direttore at Hotel Colle del Sole, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Dear Mrs Achsa, thanks so much for your comments. We love our region and we are happy and proud that you have a good time at our hotel and also exploring the surrounding area. We always do our best to help guests to have memorable vacations and we are happy that our suggestions were useful. Of course we would be definitely honored to receive you or your friends again as our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2012

this was lovely little hotel room was clean and tidy the staff were very helpfull and friendly .the hotel was just a few minutes walk from the town witch was very pretty with its many trullies witch are beautifull little buildings some have been turned into reasturants but have not been changed from there original form .the breakfest was good and the evening meals in the reasturant was verey good just what we were looking for real italian food made with locale ingrediants .

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philip c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We'd read a couple of not so good reviews before going to this hotel, so were very pleasantly surprised when we checked into our room. Very spacious room in a block overlooking the swimming pool, with air conditioning, modern bathroom and clean white towels every day. The food was very typical Italian, with local specialities, and delicious, served with some excellent local wine. Why someone would complain about getting pasta in Italy is beyond me! All of the staff were courteous, helpful and very friendly - nothing was too much bother. The hotel is conveniently located a short stroll from the centre of Alberobello, so if you're looking for a very good budget priced hotel, I'd definitely recommend Hotel Colle del Sole.

Room Tip: Not so sure what the rooms in the main hotel are like, but I would recommend the new blocks overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LPil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2011

We stayed in this hotel as part of our first package holiday [withTravelsphere], travelling with 40 other people from several local wine societies, many of whom we knew.
Our holiday coincided with a 5 day festival so Alberobello was bursting with life. The downside was that there was travelling fair outside the hotel for several nights. The noise was rather intrusive, as was some road noise, but was worth it for the added colour.
The hotel staff were absolutely wonderful, without exception. No request was too much trouble and their English was far better than my Italian.
The wine list was superb. Mostly local wines of good quality [and our group is not easy to please] many of which were less than 10 euros a bottle !!!!!!!!
We were so impressed that we invited the hotel to arrange an addiitonal wine tasting for the group. This was a high spot of the whole week.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the annex. These are very new, well equipped, spacious and all overlook the pool.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Although the front of this hotel doesn't look very inviting, we had a very pleasant surprise when we went inside. We were in a spacious room in the new block and found it to be very modern, clean and comfortable. Our room overlooked the pool which was very enjoyable after a hot day out on trips.The food was delicious and every night we had 4 courses of local food washed down with a glass of their regional wine. No fish or chips in sight ,thank goodness. The staff were always helpful and cheerful. There is a road behind the new block but with air-conditioning and double glazing it had little impact on us. The position of this hotel is only a 10 minute walk to the centre of the Trulli houses. Make sure you visit the Thursday Market as it is in all the streets of the town.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sheils48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews