We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
112
120
49
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
120
49
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trulli houses few minutes walk stayed here for nights pool towels supermarket town puglia
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 290 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Average hotel with basic equipment. Nothing surprising. Helpful staff at the front desk. .
Poor breakfast. Plus big pool. Within walking distance of the old town - few minutes from Trullis. Great Italian bistro across the street.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tomaqq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ColledelSole, Direttore at Hotel Colle del Sole, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2016

Dear Tomaqq, Thank you for being our guest . We checked his card and saw that arrived at 10 pm and rebooted at 8:15 the next morning . So, we wonder how did we evaluate the services of our facility . However, for us it is always a special customer .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

The room is cozy and clean, and cordinated with white color.
TV is all Italian broadcasted, which was hard for me.
Supermarket is just close by. Vending machine is in front of the hotel. Very convenient.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank triplovers50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2015

This is a lovely example of a new and tasteful hotel, with eco features. The rooms are well designed; spacious and minimalist but with everything needed. The restaurant is truly excellent. It is in the middle of town, but in a place where there is enough space for parking and a swimming pool. The town itself is veery narrow where driving and parking ar really not possible,]. here you walk a few steps and you are there, with all the lovely trulli for which Alberobello is famous.

Room Tip: rooms in the adjacent building are a bit quieter
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dinerCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ColledelSole, Direttore at Hotel Colle del Sole, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2018
Google Translation

Merci Beaucoup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2015 via mobile

I recently stayed 2 nights in this hotel. It has been modernized recently and is what I call Italian contemporary(white and grey!) the bathroom has all modern fixtures with a very small shower and the shower curtain sticks to you with every move. The light over the vanity was out...I asked to have it replaced, but it was never done. The breakfast is very meager with few choices. The hotel was clean. Some of the instructions are in Japanese and in fact a group was there when I was. It is about a 15 minute walk to the UNESCO site as well as to restaurants. Quite a walk from the train station but easier for drivers.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ColledelSole, Direttore at Hotel Colle del Sole, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2015
Google Translation

Gentile Linda, prima di tutto la vogliamo ringraziare per essere stata nel nostro hotel e per esprimere alcuni giudizi positivi su di noi. La ricordiamo, una bella e elegante signora anziana, che viaggia da sola; l'ammiriamo molto perchè mostra una bella vitalità da prendere come esempio.
Ci dispiace che i colori delle nostre camere che propongono il bianco, il grigio ma anche il rosso e un bel parquet naturale non le siano piaciuti. Per noi meglio di una moquette e tende con fiori e drappeggi. Ma Lei saprà, vista la sua esperienza dettata dal tempo, il gusto è l'espressione delle differenze anche delle culture.
Essendo stato presente al suo arrivo, ricordo molto bene che è arrivata bagnatissima perchè nel bel mezzo di una burrasca, a piedi dalla stazione, che dista dall'hotel 1 km. Un esperto viaggiatore, come la consideriamo, avrebbe potuto chiamare in albergo per chiedere un taxi o di essere prelevata. Dico questo perchè la sua rabbia all'arrivo, su qualcosa che non ci competeva come la pioggia, la mancanza di comunicazione con noi del suo disagio, ci rendiamo conto che ha influito sul suo soggiorno.
Ad esempio la luce a cui fa riferimento in bagno le abbiamo più volte spiegato che si accendeva dal pulsante sotto lo specchio ma non c'è stato verso di farglielo comprendere. Inoltre in tutto l'hotel compreso nella sala colazione le indicazioni sono in italiano, INGLESE e anche giapponese e tedesco.
Comunque grazie ancora e Buon Viaggio per tutti quelli che farà ancora!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2014

Loved location only 10 minutos trulli area. The facility was great. It was clean, comfortable and the breakfast and dinner was plentiful. The staff were always kind and helpful. Big thanks to the owner and staff for an amazing stay in Alberobello. We would definitely recommend!

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank robin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews