We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
48
37
12
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
37
12
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 103 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2017

This is a very convenient place to stay if you want to see the Villa Romana del Casale and Morgantina. There is ample private parking. Staff are friendly and helpful. We appreciated the carrying of luggage to our rooms, not all that common. Next door is a very pleasant pizza restaurant, so you do not have to travel for a meal. When we stayed the evening was cool, but the room was warm. The bathroom had a wonderful shower and sauna system.

Room tip: Be careful of GPS and Google maps who send cars in the wrong direction due apparently to recent re-naming of roads.
Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DUN01170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2017

We found this hotel by chance when planning a road trip in Sicily. Fantastic, if you do not mind a little bit of an extra drive.

Not too many rooms so the hotel keeps its charm and friendly atmosphere. Great hotel, very clean, very comfortable bed and staff are pleasant and cheerful. Highly recommended! We will be visiting again in the very near future!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Place is alright. Location is far from downtown. Shower was very small, like the ones we can buy from Home Depot ready to install. Bathroom dark. Room was just alright. Breakfast was poor. We had dinner at their pizzeria restaurant and it was good. People are very friendly. Giusy was amazing with her costumer service. Piazza Armerina itself was not a place that we would go back to visit.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank FaccioStoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Fantastic service from all staff, Lara made a special effort and was helpful throughout our stay. Without a doubt a great and friendly place to stay. The food was very good quality and service also. I would stay again and recommend the hotel to anyone in the area.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This hotel is a few minutes on the opposite side of town from the Villa Romana del Casale (in other words, it's a few minutes by car into town, a few minutes to go through town, then a few more minutes to get to the Villa). There is rarely someone at the front desk, and one generally has to phone the restaurant, and someone will come in to help. The staff are all quite nice, but none speaks a word of English.
Our room was on the ground floor, and there was no highway noise from that floor, as others have complained about. It may be a problem in higher floors. When entering the hallway, you kind of have to take a "leap of faith" into the darkness, because the lights only turn on after you enter the hallway (motion sensor). The rooms are clean and comfortable, but the TV's don't have a single channel in any language other than Italian.
The restaurant had a number of different items on the menu, and it gets quite full with locals after 9 PM, but I never saw anyone order anything but pizza. We did the same (the pizza was quite good). The breakfast was OK. Not among the best of our trip, but certainly quite adequate. Parking is easy and plentiful.
I might have rated this place more highly, but it advertises as a 4*, and it's nowhere near that by any stretch of the imagination. It hardly even qualifies as a 3*. There is nothing extra one might associate with a 4*, such as a pool, fitness center, or hot tub, and I don't see how a place with no front desk staff, no bilingual staff, and limited TV channel selection can call itself a 4*. The 3* we stayed for the next 4 days in Catania was significantly nicer (Hotel Mediterraneo). If I had to do it over again, we would have visited the Villa as a day trip from Catania or Palermo--the highway connections are quite good.

Room tip: The ground floor rooms are quiet and you don't have to deal with the small, old elevator.
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lebelgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews