We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
145
33
11
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
33
11
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wellness area children playground pools facilities
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 192 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2016

This hotel is ran perfectly. Great childrens facilities, and a great spa area of pools and adult only areas. The food was a real surprise, beautiful breakfast for every style with a 4 course menu each night along with buffet options (and a late lunch/ afternoon tea available each day) . Very professional polite and friendly staff in a stunning setting of mountains and apple orchids. Its worth a visit to Merano too. I really cannot fault this hotel at all. No experience of spa treatments or beauty experiences, though I'm sure they would be good given the calibre of everything else.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

We choose this hotel after long search for a children friendly hotel but with quite high level of service and good food. Right from the start we felt welcomed and appreciated as guests. The manager on the shift introduced himself by name, took time to explain us everything and gave us the tour of the hotel. My 5 year old son felt himself from the beginning at home and happily ran off to discover all around. The hotel is located in the center of Naturns and offers to its guest area and facilities of 3 hotels combined. Three outdoor pools plus one salenbad where children are allowed, and three children indoor pools plus one bigger also for adults. Everything connected by underground passages. Very big children play area in the basement.
We had a family room with the separate living area where we could put our son on the reclining sofa. We requested room without carpet and it was very modern, with a very nice wooden floor. Our room faced garden and was very quiet. After first night we have realized that our mattress is too hard. After letting know the reception about it our mattress was changed immediately for a softer one. The food was served in form of buffet in the morning and a la carte (pre- selection in the morning) in the evening. The breakfast selection was nice but not overly extensive. Evening food varied, overall good but sometimes overthought, one would appreciate sometimes some simple dish of pasta instead of haut cuisine in mini portions. But it seems to be overall trend in the region. Always very good was a cheese selection. One night instead of a la carte was seafood buffet and it was excellent.
Sitting arrangements were nice, quite private as there were several separated eating areas. There was also option of sitting in the garden outside but during our visit was yet too cold. There was also afternoon snack buffet that was time wise perfect for children. I would welcome more vegetable and vegetarian choices though.
Hotel has bikes for use, also for children. 300m from the hotel runs bike path that goes along the river Etsch from Meran till almost Reschen pass, and also from Meran towards Bozen. In the same 300m distance from the hotel, river direction, is a very big, shadowed public playground. 100m closer to the hotel finds itself a skate park.
Besides that, we hiked one day part of Meran hochweg, taking in the morning bus to Rambland and there cable car up. From there we walked 5-6 hours to the cable car station above Naturns which we then took down. Beautiful but long hike, our 5yo managed well but he is used to such hikes.
Overall, the hotel is perfect choice for a family with children, hikers and bikers (Preferred mountain bikers, more possibilities than for racing bikes). Big enough to offer very good facilities but not too big to lose personal touch and cosiness. We would come back.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Magdalena Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile

The owners can barely smile and are unfriendly.
There is no play area for young children and baby's. Only if you bring them to the children's club, but parents can't stay.
The swimming area is super, very big and diverse. For children as well as for adults.
The food is very good and serve as well vegan and gluten free.
The play area outside is big and diverse, with special safety locks on the doors (as the outside swimming pool is nearby).
The beauty wellness is very good and they are friendly.
Rooms are nice too, with a good view.
We enjoyed our stay, but will not return.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Esther P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2016

Me and my wife were there for two nights for visiting Meran area.
The hotel was completely rebuild in 2014. The prices are high but what we got for it was really worth it: a perfect service, very agreable wellness, great meals.
So we will come back :-)

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VolkerOnAir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2015

The whole family was happy with this hotel choice of my Mum's. The hotel has a couple of outdoor/indoor swimming pools, a spa, a fully equipped gym and an activity programme. There is biking and hiking everyday. However, if you do not like water or mountain activities too much, this is probably not for you.
The food is amazing, offering many vegetarian options (and a substitute menu if nothing from the daily menu tickles your fancy). The vegan options here are very limited. There is a lot of different healthy options (fresh, cold pressed juice, salads, fresh fruit etc) and I have never seen that many different vegan milk options.
The staff are very helpful and always nice. The gym trainers are a little more quirky than what I am used to, but thats not a bad thing.
Naturns itself is beautiful and so is Meran (make sure to visit the market and get some sun dried cherry tomatoes). If you visit, make sure to check whats going on in the village , as there are lots of comedy, music and theatre events that the staff at the reception are happy to book for you.
We are definitely coming back!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fluxy95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews