We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$503
View deal
eDreams
Priceline
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
402
34
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
402
34
5
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 444 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2018

This recently renovated hotel in the town of Naturns is huge. On the positive side are the spa, swimming pools and relax areas. Food is excellent both at breakfast, lunch or dinner. The room was comfy but the air and the airconditioning was sub standard. The hotel owners have spent quite some money on the spa and relax facilities which are superb. The rooms have been renovated as well but the airquality and air conditioning is very poor and this also applies to other interiors of the hotel where it seems/feels there is not enough air movement. Some might argue that this is due to the warm summer but I tend to disagree to that. We also had an issue with renting the vespa's which did not turn out well. You cannot reserve them, they are rented on a first come first serve basis
but in our case the reception staff made a mess out if it and whilst there were 3 vespa's available once we got our helmets the largest one which allows you to take a child was gone (we are party of 2 adults/1 child). Management might want to review this as it spoiled our day out. I don't mind paying for a rental. If the hotel can work out those issues it is a nice place to spent your vacation.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank jan_vandenbosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLindenhof, Manager at Lindenhof Lifestyle DolceVita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2018

Thank you for your evaluation. We are pleased that you could enjoy our spa, like the swimming pools, saunas and relax areas. Our kitchen team is very keen in preparing delicious dishes, good to hear, that you liked our food too.
We are really sorry for the inconvenience with our Vespa rental. We will improve our rental system for the next years.

Kind regards,
Chiara Nischler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

Congrats with the superb concept : Happiness for our daughter who loved the pools, water slide and play room, Happiness for mum who loved the yoga, pilates, massages and spa and Happiness for dad who loved the biking and hikes . We all loved the great food and bar menu.
Fantastic smiling and helpful team, perfect location , everything was TOP. A well deserved 5 for the managers and team !
Best Regards from the Schepens Family

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank SofieHyck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLindenhof, Manager at Lindenhof Lifestyle DolceVita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2018

Dear Schepens Family,

thank you very much for this outstanding rating. We are really happy, that all of you could enjoy the holidays at the Lindenhof Resort. Like you already mentioned, there is something to explore for every family member. We would be happy to welcome you as our guest very soon again.

Kind regards,
Chiara Nischler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

We was here 2 days at our Honeymoon in Panorama Luxus Suite room.. and it was amazing !! Our bad can moving and we spend more time on our big privat balcony on the bed) here we used outdoor jacuzzi with hot water and it was rain and fresh outside) and near Sauna! And so good relax room and Sauna on the roof!!!

But greatest thing was..food!! We had half pansion (breakfast and dinner), but here lunch is for everyone and for free, and so much types of food!! I have never tasted so delicious and nice served dishes!! Only 10+ types of cheese! Can you amazing what also?! No!) you should see and try this! Cook have a gold hands! And all staff are so friendly! Like a big family) definitely , we will be back soon!!!!!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank marinal132
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLindenhof, Manager at Lindenhof Lifestyle DolceVita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Dear Mrs. Marina,

thank you very much for your beautiful evaluation! We are very glad that you have felt comfortable with us and you could spend unforgettable honeymoon days. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Chiara Nischler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile

We chose to stay two weeks 3/4 pension at the Lindenhof as we were desperate for some deep relaxation. That was not an easy choice as we trusted that it would be a place we want to stay at for so long. And we were not disappointed. This is a place where the managers know very well their business. Everything from A to Z was carefully thought and nothing was left to chance. These are highly professional people that know exactly how to make you feel good.
- food: probably the super highlight of our stay. It is near impossible to be more generous. For all meals we had more than we could possibly have, but the cherry on the cake was the quality of the ingredients. There is a genuine conscience about the origin of the ingredients, it is exactly described on the menu. Also there were couple of goodies that differentiated the place like the huge starter buffet on Fridays (succulent selection of fish, the salmon cooked at 70 degrees Celsius for 2 hours is legendary!), the near art exhibition dessert buffet on Saturdays and the possibility to make your own juice with the juice centrifugal machine for breakfast offering you carrots, apples, ginger ..
The selection of bread for all meals is just unmatchable. It is very hard to choose which one you would like to take, and they're all so delicious that it is almost a challenge to give up one for the other.
Another point of highlight is the afternoon "snack". Another buffet would be waiting for us from 1pm to 5pm, offering more or less the same selection of salad everyday, and a different warm meal based mostly on pasta (there were exceptions like Casimir rice once and chicken thighs and wings another one). There is also an amazing selection of cakes and pies that looked more like a bakery on the eve of Christmas or Easter!
Dinners are almost the best part of the day. We got systematically 5 courses dinner and had everytime to skip cheese buffet cause we were too full. We liked to enjoy every day's suggestion. We had the possibility to choose from the menu but we never used it.
- wellness: there is a fair selection of saunas and hammams, and also 2 heated pools indoor and outdoor, plus 2 jacuzzis indoor and outdoor. But the super highlight were the peeling sessions in the hammam and also the shows in the saunas. Everyday, there would be a schedule, at least twice a day, once at 5pm and once at 6pm. One of the personal trainers would lead the session. We enjoyed peeling with salt and local herbs once, and another time sugar and honey. Sauna shows are just amazing, mostly led by Christian (our favorite of all!), pretty amazing what he does when we hardly survive sitting and sweating, he would be turning and "dancing" and whistling and singing .. Our favorite sauna is the Sky Sauna, on the top of the 5th floor, with glass, so we could enjoy a stunning view on the mountains surrounding us and the whole valley.
Fitness program is very rich, you could basically just stay the whole day in the hotel and enjoy every course, with sauna /hammam breaks. Loved the 6 pack course at 7 or 7:30am every day almost, Christian is very good at making it intense and short, so that the breakfast would taste better.
Last but not least, the ladies in the beauty center have done a wonderful job. I had a session with the 3 of them. Massage and facial were top, amazing job. Manicure was very average (with Sofia: cleaning was ok, but nail polish was not optimal!).
- Our room was ok , we had the 303. It was impeccably cleaned everyday, sometimes in early morning while we were having breakfast.
- The region offers a varied way to enjoy all sorts of activities. But if you like nature, hiking, cycling, then this is the right place for you. You can also vary with visiting museums and shopping, as Meran and Bolzano are not far away.
If there are couple of things that could be improved it would be:
- the beds: we both had terrible back pains sleeping there. It's sad to say cause all the rest was perfect really. But the most important part was missing. We slept badly. Now we don't know if it's because of the beds or because of the daily sauna (temperature changes between hot and cold). That is why we prefer to be careful with our judgment here.
- Bad air in the room: the way our suite was cut was that there is no direct window to the sleeping room. There are windows in the living room and the sleeping room is cut from the living room with glass, meaning that even if we open the door during the night, we don't get enough fresh air reaching us. Besides, it is very dry in the room, so a humidifier would have been very handy. Unfortunately the reception couldn't offer us one. It is maybe something that they should have as an option if the guests ask. So take a room with Windows directly in the sleeping room and get a travel humidifier!
- child care: our son didn't accept at all to stay at the child care. We have to say that the place was very narrow and sterile. Nicole, the lady taking care of the kids, was probably inexperienced and was constantly tidying up behind the kids so we figured our son didn't feel very comfortable. He couldn't create his mess freely. A ball bath could be a very good addition. Just couple of things to make the place cozier.
All and all it was a very pleasant stay. Because of the back problems we mentioned, we will probably not go back. But that's a personal matter and we would encourage anybody to go for this place cause honestly, it is very hard to beat.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kizkouz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLindenhof, Rezeption at Lindenhof Lifestyle DolceVita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2016

Thank you very much for the positive and very detailed written evaluation! We are very glad to hear that you were comfortable with us and that you could enjoy your holiday. As already mentioned, you can find activities for everyone in our varied offer. You can relax and unwind, go directly from the house for hiking or make different sports in our Fit- & Fun-House. Also gourmets can enjoy the holidays with us with our à la carte dinner. Our guests have the possibility to order every evening from course to course individually.
We are very sorry for the back pains and the badly sleep caused due to our new beds. Thank you for your honest words – we want to improve in every way.

Best regards,
Chiara – reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2015

Stayed at the Lindenhof for a week with our two little boys. While the hardware (rooms, common areas, restaurants, pools) is great, the soft elements really blew us away. Every member of the staff we've met has been extremely friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. During the entire week we were given the impression that we as guests are in the center - something you hardly find anymore at many hotels.
Food was delicious and with the opportunity to almost nonstop sample delicacies from the Lindenhof kitchen and local treats such as speck or wonderful cheese our diet had to take a break....
Kids club with Julia was very relaxed and our older one taken excellent care of while the grown-ups could enjoy spa treatments that were absolutely up to the standards of leading spa hotels.

Hoping to return soon!

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 77verve
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLindenhof, Rezeption at Lindenhof Lifestyle DolceVita Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2015

Thanks for your great review.

Friendly greetings from Naturno
Katharina of reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews