We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
99
11
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
11
3
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 116 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2015

I really loved this place and the views were breath taking but my only problem was the limited wifi. The website says the place has free wifi which is true, but what it fails to mention is that it's in the office of the owners and on the other side of the property. It was an inconvenience for us, especially since we had homework and work to attend to despite being on vacation. I think they should have wifi in the rooms as well for guest convenience. All in all, it was a beautiful room, great breakfast (they made eggs!), and breath taking scenery.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2015

We stayed at this beautiful Tuscan farm last week for 5 nights with our little 16 month old daughter and we all loved it from the moment we arrived.
The farm is nestled in the middle of vineyards and olive groves just outside of Greve in Chianti offering wonderful views over the valley.
We stayed in one of the cosy apartments dating back to the 13th century and I loved the fact that we had our own kitchen and a little garden where we could cater for ourselves, but also had the option to eat breakfast and authentic 4 course supper club style Italian dinners at the farmhouse with lots of their own Chianti Classico.
Our little daughter loved all the animals at the farm and the pool. A definite highlight for me was the fact that Eva had 6 wonderful horses and I could go on 2 hour horse back rides with her exploring the entire valley.
And thanks to the convenient location of the farm, we were able to explore much of what Tuscany had to offer and did many day trips to Florence, Siena and the surrounding little towns and villages.
Poggio Asciutto you are now our favourite. See you next year!

Room Tip: Make sure you join Eva and Massimo for one of their dinners!
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Madleeeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2015

My husband and I spent 4 nights with Eva and Massimo in April and it was the highlight of our trip. Our room was lovely and spacious and the views were amazing. The highlight though was our hosts themselves. They are excellent at what they do. Eva seemed to know just what we would enjoy and made wonderful recommendations about day trips, our visit to Florence and restaurants. We also took a spectacular horseback ride with her that provided one of the most relaxing and beautiful afternoons we had during our entire trip. We had the best meal of our trip with Eva, Massimo, Olivia and guests from Belgium and Eastern Europe. Be sure to eat a meal here! It is an experience of a lifetime, not just because of the fabulous food, but also because of the way Eva brings her guests together and magically makes them friends by the end of the evening. We will not stay anywhere else when we return to Italy!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2015 via mobile

Suerounded by their vineyards, close to Greve in Chianti - the perfect location for an agriturismo in tuscany. And Eva and Massimo are such nice and friendly hosts who helped us with so many little things, that we decieded to stay an extra week. Don't miss the horseback riding tours or the cooking classes with Eva. Their wine is also delicous!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Alsterpeerle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2015 via mobile

WOW! Our hosts were the best and so helpful! The guestrooms were well appointed and comfortable...the views from the room and around the property were spectacular! The daily breakfast was nice...but the special dinner for four...priceless! I will definitely choose this B&B again!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Billy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews