We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Private Chianti Wine Tasting from Florence, Half Day Experience
5

Book in advance
from
C$702.61
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Castello di Verrazzano
from C$702.61
More Info
from C$875.80
More Info
Reviews (1,466)
Filter reviews
1,466 results
Traveller rating
1,112
246
56
22
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,112
246
56
22
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews balsamic vinegar castello di wine tour food and wine great tour light lunch bread pasta wine making sausage chianti region highlight of our trip different wines castle meal winery maria
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
334 - 339 of 1,466 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

Very good wine tasting and amazing castle to see
Don't forget to book before you come
Placed in the best area in Tuscany
Amazing view and most important the wine is very good and you can buy wine in a reasonable price
The tour is a little bit more than an hour and cost 18 euro and worth every penny

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank 743ofirc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 27, 2016

Grand Castle high up on the hill looking over rolling vineyards below. We went on a Wednesday, which was a day they were closed but we did walk around and enjoyed a $4 euro wine tasting in their welcome center below

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

Booked on their website the evening before the 1100 tour which included a tour of the property, wine tasting and a lunch.

Beautiful setting in the hilly tuscan vineyards and full of history. The tour by Mattheo was very informative on history and winemaking. After approx 1 hour walking the cellars and property we were given a winetasting and a platter of meats and cheese.

Enjoyed our time there very much.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank strphcjnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

Great guide, Matteo, funny and professional. Guided us threw their history and wineproduction, 1,5 h. Tasted 3 different wines and an amazing balsamico. Friendly personal and with good knowledge about wines. Paid 18€. Totally worth it.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank EllasP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I went there for wine tasting as part of our honeymoon in Tuscanny. We really enjoyed.
For 18 euros each we got a tour around the winery with a short but interesting description of the place and the wine making and got to taste 3 wines and a spoon of haven in form of balsamic vinager. Mateo was our guide, he was really kind and funny; he knows his thing and was able to answer all questions in a simple way so that we (not wine experts) were able to follow.
The whole tour+ tasting take around 1.5 hr and was totally worth it. I can only recommend it.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank emilia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews